arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 Wang K.
Canada
December 15, 2012
Galaxy Macau Huge htel
Brand new, good selection of shops and restaurant
The hotel is really big with huge casino Many selection of restaurant and shopping staffs are very helpful

10 michael L.
Philippines
December 15, 2012
Unforgettable Experience
Excellent room, Best service!
no words can express, best stay ever, its my first time in macau and galaxy exceeded my expectations, most of hotels post pictures to lure clients but this hotel doesn't need one, facilities are great, value for your money, fit for family bringing kids, will not regret it, definitely will come back again, keep it up galaxy!

10 Li T.
Singapore
December 15, 2012
Awesome hotel!
Big rooms, perfect view, good service
Galaxy macau was way better than i expected! service was exceptionally good and quick! The rooms were really up to standard. It was really clean and it is really accessible to most places. Perfect hotel. Will stay there again if i go macau :)

9.3 Fook L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
Super Grand Lovely Hotel
Free minibar and shuttle buses
Front desk was great,fast check in and check out. They have many free bus shuttles which take you to most of the tourist spots. awesome Did not try the pool as was closed for renovation. Very near to venetian and city of dreams.

10 Arman M.
Russia
December 14, 2012
Verry good hotel
big room
I have bben in Galaxy casino many times and there is very nice. but i stayed everytime other hotels. this time i stay with my wife in Galaxy hotel and there is super. all you need is in the room. very good staff. nice people. will come again

8 Audrey W.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
great casino
This is the second time i have stayed at this hotel. Absolutely love this hotel, however this time was a little disappointed as they were renovating and closed off the man made beach. Also gave us a room with the view of the city which was unfortunate as the view of the beach is so much better. Otherwise it was a great hotel.

10 Soon T.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
great hotel
kids friendly
hotel is grand and big. there is a water fountain show in the hotel lobby itself. hotel staff are very nice and friendly too. i personally felt very impressed with their kids activities, they have an indoor kids playground, bouncy castle kids cup cake making session, towel folding, t-shirt designing class. except for the playgroud, the rest are free. due to winter season, the sky wave pool is closed, if not, kids will even enjoyed in this hotel. zhui hua restaurant which located in ground floor is fantastic, we have both our breakfast and lunch there.

10 Jamar D.
Philippines
December 14, 2012
"Great hotel to stay while in Macau"
Offers a great accommodation and amenities for both adult and children alike
We had a wonderful stay at the Galaxy Hotel, even though the wave pool was closed for its yearly maintenance. The rooms were large and could accommodate 4 people comfortably. My only complaint was their check-in time of 3 pm.

9 Kelvin W.
United States
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with beatiful decor. Great location
Best decor ever seen and best wave pool ever
It was unbelievably remarkable. Service was brilliant. Only wish check-out time could be later than 11 am.

8.7 Mei M.
China
December 14, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel
good service
this is my favourite hotel,stay here for many times