Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7516 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Poh N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel and great service!
Wonderful staff with excellent service, very grand hotel!!
Great birthday celebration with Galaxy stay. Wonderful service from staff of Galaxy namely and others. Very cosy and comfortable room, hotel is very grand, love it! Convenient to go to different places in Macau. Really enjoyed the stay with Galaxy.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

zoran M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Awesome place
Very modern, clean, friendly; just great!
This hotel is perfect! It is great design, friendly staff, good service and entertainment as well as connections to other hotels/Casinos or old town! It beats all well established hotels such as Venetian etc! It is the best hotel in Macau!
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Su C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel
Kids playground
The hotel room is very clean. It is also very convenient as it has quite a number of amenities in the hotel. Children is also not forgotten as there is a Kids Island for the children to enjoy. The hotel has activities arranged for kids outdoor through the day too. It is a good place to stay.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dawin T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Rooms and facilities
We were traveling with an infant and there was great support from the staff.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Touchavan V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
new hotel
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,the location is good, good hotel features, good casino, have fun park for kids,good restaurant and shops in the hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Shin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel
Big and clean room
Hubby and I were really enjoyed our stay in Galaxy. We were first impressed when entering the hotel lobby with a huge diamond waterfall. It's a very nice abd luxury hotel at reasonable price.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

VALERY D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Definitely recommended
Staff, room size, minibar
My wife and I stayed for a weekend at the Galaxy and there really is little we could complain about. We had a corner Galaxy Suite on the 29th floor which was really spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and came with a well-stocked free minibar. We had a breakfast in the room which came precisely at the time requested, with a smile and the food was excellent and in suitable portions. The hotel is of course right on the casino, shops and restaurants so there is little walking needed. The little city of Taipa is a short walk across the street and free shuttles can take you anywhere you like. Keep it going Galaxy, we had a great time.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Patsy L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Excellent shuttle service available
the hotel service is excellent. while queuing to check in with my children, one of their service staff seeing our predicament brought us to their club member check in, thus ensuring a fast check in. the hotel room is well maintained and very clean, the cleanest i encountered so far. a faulty toilet door was rectify immediately after reporting. the only disappointment was that the wave pool was closed for maintenance without advanced notice. the wave pool is one important factor for this trip.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Irawan S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Super nice hotel
Rooms super nice
big hotel with the super nice Rooms everything is luxurious and the price is worth to pay
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Chee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great locations and service
Great service, luxury, value for money
Its our first time staying at Galaxy and I must say that the room is fantastic! Very spacious and very luxurious .. The service staff were also very friendly and helpful. And we enjoyed our stay there
Reviewed December 25, 2012