Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Yuen L.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2012
Excellent facilities and services.
Room is amazing and the highlight is the room service dinning
I have been stayed at this hotel for more than 3 times. The hotel provides a large variety of in-room dinning services. The food quality was extremely good, was not expected. The hotel room was quite big. There were several tv channels offering for different visitors from different countries. Overall, I give 8.5 scores out of 10.

Lai F.
Malaysia
December 21, 2012
Proximity to Airport and Ferry Terminal
Efficient Shuttle Bus Services
We arrived at Galaxy Macau from Hong Kong so the difference in room size is greatly noticeable. The rooms are clean and the free wifi in room is much appreciated. The beds are very comfortable. Complimentary tea making facility and snacks. Galaxy Macau, like most of the other casino hotels operates a complimentary fleet of shuttle buses to points of interests like Senado Square, Taipa Village and the airport. Service is very good with buses leaving at 10-15 minutes intervals from 9am-9pm and at every drop-off/pick-up points they have staff on duty to help guests.

GEBRAN K.
Lebanon
December 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Everything perfect
I stayed with my gf in this marvelous hotel, everything was perfect. Totally recommended

Rose T.
Malaysia
December 21, 2012
Great location and fantastic hotel
Shopping and Food Everywhere
I booked The Galaxy Macau and I was hoping it is a good hotel as what the reviews said and indeed I am very pleased with this hotel, first we checked in and we requested connecting room but one room was not available at that time, later on when we want to collect the 2nd room key, it is still not ready so we were offered upgrade to 32nd floor the galaxy suite and we are very happy that Jennifer the receptionist offered us the upgrade, we really enjoyed our stay at Galaxy Macau, shopping is everywhere and the rooms are big and nice and fantastic wireless connection in the rooms too, we will definitely introduced this hotel to all our family and friends, and there are free shuttle buses from the ferry terminal and to other hotels and places

Teck S.
Australia
December 21, 2012
Exellent
Location
Excellent hotel to live in, good location and the availability of free shuttles to almost every where in Macau is a plus

Kelly T.
Australia
December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel
Very beautiful
Vey beautiful hotel, but staff were not very experienced. As we were told that we haven' t pay for our booking. Wasted half an hour before every things was clear and confirmed that we have already paid for our staying.

Kelly T.
Australia
December 21, 2012
Very beautiful hotel
Lovely huge diamond show
We have been hold up for half an hour when we checked in, as the staff insist that we haven' t pay for our booking, wasted so much of our time before the staff can confirmed that we have fully paid for our booking. Not happy !

Grace S.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
Awesome hotel, smells good too
Hotel smells like perfume, awesome rooms
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. We went back for the wave pool. Sadly, it was closed for renovation. It will be reopened next year. Rooms are big and cozy. Try eating at Festiva. Awesome food, love the sushi bar. Wish they would have some shops around. But Overall, it's a great hotel

Siriluk A.
Thailand
December 20, 2012
Exclusive and Convenient Hotel
location
This hotel is very nice, it has provide us an exclusive services, very convenient as several shopping shops around the hotel area. Easy to go to macau 's sight visit place by Hotel shuttle bus. I may come back to the hotel on next year.

YAN Y.
Malaysia
December 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Attractive Decoration
Very modern Deco and Clean Room
Very pleasant stay as hotel staff are friendly. Unfortunately, private beach was closed due to weather condition otherwise it will be more fun. Besides, the beds is a little too small. Nevertheless, hotel had great and excellent facilities and very clean too and with the great shuttle service of the hotel has brought us convenience to access to tourist spots to enjoy shopping and local food. Overall, very comfortable stay.