Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7519 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7519 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Lai F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Proximity to Airport and Ferry Terminal
Efficient Shuttle Bus Services
We arrived at Galaxy Macau from Hong Kong so the difference in room size is greatly noticeable. The rooms are clean and the free wifi in room is much appreciated. The beds are very comfortable. Complimentary tea making facility and snacks. Galaxy Macau, like most of the other casino hotels operates a complimentary fleet of shuttle buses to points of interests like Senado Square, Taipa Village and the airport. Service is very good with buses leaving at 10-15 minutes intervals from 9am-9pm and at every drop-off/pick-up points they have staff on duty to help guests.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

GEBRAN K. from Lebanon
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel
Everything perfect
I stayed with my gf in this marvelous hotel, everything was perfect. Totally recommended
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Rose T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and fantastic hotel
Shopping and Food Everywhere
I booked The Galaxy Macau and I was hoping it is a good hotel as what the reviews said and indeed I am very pleased with this hotel, first we checked in and we requested connecting room but one room was not available at that time, later on when we want to collect the 2nd room key, it is still not ready so we were offered upgrade to 32nd floor the galaxy suite and we are very happy that Jennifer the receptionist offered us the upgrade, we really enjoyed our stay at Galaxy Macau, shopping is everywhere and the rooms are big and nice and fantastic wireless connection in the rooms too, we will definitely introduced this hotel to all our family and friends, and there are free shuttle buses from the ferry terminal and to other hotels and places
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Teck S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Exellent
Location
Excellent hotel to live in, good location and the availability of free shuttles to almost every where in Macau is a plus
Reviewed December 21, 2012

T T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Impressive Hotel with Excellent Service
Fantastic Design, Detailing and Layout!. Polite, attentive and friendly service
Stayed for two nights with some friends for a couple of rounds of golf and trying our luck at the casino. Impressive hotel both from the the exterior and the lobby area. Overall design is well thought out and layout is one of grandeur. Rooms are well fitted out, plenty of light and functional - especially liked the shower area where the granite slab on the floor had a slighly rougher tecture to avoid nasty slips. Detailing both in the hotel lobby, common areas and the rooms are intricate, thoughtful and classy without being austentatiuous. Personally, the exception was the Diamond fountain - which I found rather tacky, but nevertheless, a crowd puller every hour. Definitely worth another visit in the near future, especially with the relatively low rooom rates of US$200/night for a 5 star hotel such as this. Didn't get a chance to try out the wave pool as it was under renovations...
Reviewed December 20, 2012

matthew N. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Elegant stay
Nice and elegant motiff
hotel is good but we were booked in a smoking room because the non smoking room is fully booked. the problem is , eventhough they sprayed it with air freshener... the room smells cigarett... i think it comes from the aircon vents... my throat was itchy that morning because of the smell of smoke and i was not comfortable sleeping... i suggest that the management should have enough toom for non smokers..
Reviewed December 20, 2012

BINH N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely room
lovely room, food court, and shopping and casio... this Galaxy hotel has everything - paradise - I wish to come back
Excellent, 10/10 . Paradise - I wish to come bak and stay longer -- just regret haven't seen the sky wave pool as it is under annual maintance.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Quek T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Comfortable & room just right
All services are excellent
We enjoy our short stay so well informed not easy to get lost We look forward for a longer stay
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Yuet C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A bit pricy for winter season
All in one
The selling point for this hotel is the huge wave pool. It is closed during winter season. Totally understand, but the price is still very price when order via website or via agoda. Better to go with local Hong Kong travel agent.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

jackson B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely and nice hotel
Nice room
This is a very good hotel and super hotel. I loved it so much. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel all area are so hygiene and clean. This hotel is so convenient to walk around as it's close to all shopping complex and hot spot. The restaurant all served nice food and so yummy yummy. I confirm will come back to this hotel again for my next trip.
Reviewed December 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: