arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7313 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Sherwyn P.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
Great location
friendliness of the staff, well-equipped amenities and comfortable
overall it was good

8.7 Jie T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2015
Fantastic hotel to stay with young children
Sleep, Entertainment and Facilities
Excellent stay for the family travel with children. Pool is excellent, big enough to spend whole day having fun with the kids. Hotel location is good, free shuttle bus to Venetian, City of dream and even airport. Besides having fun in the pool, you have also spend whole day shopping in the hotel. Foods are everywhere too. Would strongly recommend this hotel.

8 WONG K.
Hong Kong
May 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Very thing is good

8 SUNGKOOK K.
South Korea
May 28, 2015
A nice place to saty
Clean,Big and Huge Hotel
Gaalxy hotel is a nice palce to saty It's a huge hotel has almost all most staffs are friendly however you need to wait a very long line(10~15 people are waiting before you) for check in also check out. Except this I recommend this hotel for your next stay.

9.7 Yap W.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Galaxy
Staff friendly and taking initiative; free bus transfers to many places; food and shopping including cinema in same complex; family pool fun (even more so with waterpark once phase 2 opens May 27)
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Galaxy as staff are all wonderful and took initiative to welcome and look after us. The room is comfortable and clean. It's spacious enough and we enjoyed the pool view from our 30th floor. We had a ball going around the shops and sampling the various food on offer. I even went to the cinema as there's one in the complex. Of course there'll be heaps more stores open on 27 May which will make Galaxy Hotel even better. We had no problems visiting other parts of Macau as Galaxy provided free transfers to many parts. Sometimes you'll have to wait but hey it's free, so can't complain. We enjoyed the pool but wished we stayed a week later as phase 2 opens on 27 May and there's a huge water park that looked amazing! Of course the massive wave pool is fantastic and we wish the weather could be better for us to enjoy it fully. All in all we enjoyed our stay thoroughly in a hotel with such a professional team looking after it.

10 Anthony J.
Canada
May 26, 2015
Superb!
Very Clean hotel, restaurants, & stores. Elegant hotel & hostesses. Excellent Service in room & concierge.
Relaxing stay.

6.3 CHUN F.
Hong Kong
May 24, 2015
so far so good
good shuttle bus routes, no others
week days and non peak season, but also needed to queue for more than 40 mins to check in. the shops and restaurants under the hotel (shpping mall is very expensiv.

9.3 ng M.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Good Location and Facilities
Location, Facilities, Service
Check In and Check Out was fast and efficient. Location was good. Shuttle bus to and from airport as well as town makes staying in this hotel the best of two world as you can enjoy the casino facilities and yet go to town for shopping and dining

9.3 ng M.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Good Location and Clean Comfortable Room
Free Shuttle Bus, Location and Room Std
Check In and Check Out was fast and efficient. Location was good. Shuttle bus to and from airport as well as town makes staying in this hotel the best of two world as you can enjoy the casino facilities and yet go to town for shopping and dining

9 ng M.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Clean Spacious Hotel Rooms
Location, Room and Service
Check In and Check Out was fast and efficient. Location was good. Shuttle bus to and from airport as well as town makes staying in this hotel the best of two world as you can enjoy the casino facilities and yet go to town for shopping and dining