arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7326 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 Julie P.
Philippines
March 09, 2014
Excellent Stay!
Efficient Staffs, Saves so much time on check out, just dial 0.
Very nice and spacious hotel with good services. A truly pleasant stay. Excellent stay and will surely come back!

9.7 Fylvia L.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
Cosy, beautiful, Perfect
Nice n comfortable bed, Thoughtful service and Very friendly staff
Stay at Galaxy is great. Excellence service with friendly staff around the hotel to guide us around. The best is so comfortable, nice hotel room. They even arranged a cake for my snickers at despite my request. Offered late check out as my departure is in the evening. Very accessible as they have shuttle bus to popular places. A little disappointed with the swimming pool as it was not as nice as per the picture however water n beach area is very clean. I will go back to this hotel for a longer stay the next visit.

10 jennifer M.
Philippines
March 03, 2014
The Best Birthday Gift I had was staying at Galaxy
Location.Comfort and Accessibility
Very comfortable,accessible to all the places you want to see,transportation is impressive and always on time,family friendly and as well as to couples,staff cater for your needs and very helpful.well recommended!

8 adam G.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
Nice casino, very nice rooms
Very nice well decorated rooms, fast room service, shopping.
Galaxy macau has very nice decorated rooms, staying on the higher floor will give you a good night view of macau. Many restaurants and shopping available within the hotel and it's easy to get to the airport with the frequent shutter bus. However, it does not have any good entertainment night spots like night clubs etc.

5 Lena T.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
Not as good as the pictures show
shuttle bus

9.7 Wing C.
Singapore
March 02, 2014
NICE HOTEL
EFFICIENT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT , THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS ROUND TO ASSIST YOU. ROOM IS LARGE AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND HELPFUL,EFFICIENT CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT , THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS ROUND TO ASSIST YOU. ROOM IS LARGE AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

8 Li T.
Singapore
March 02, 2014
Value for Money
Centrally-Located, Friendly Staff and Very clean room
The staff are all very friendly and service is prompt. Cleaning of the room is done twice a day. Free wifi in room and public area provided very strong network. The free minibar came by as an unexpected sweet gesture, the vending and ice machines located at each floor is very well-thought for guests who like to stay in room to chill. The prices of the restaurants are reasonable, even though some are operating 24 hours. Will definitely stay here again in my next visit.

10 Chong Q.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Great stay with a great price
Staff, Service, Quality
This hotel was my 2nd night stay from my 1st night at Banyan Tree. Room is so clean and luxurious though my family still prefer Banyan Tree more. Convenient to get to any place on Macau.

10 CHIAP T.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Good facilities & Service, Relaxing,.
Facilities, Services, complimentary mini bar

9.3 Clara L.
Australia
February 23, 2014
Great stay
large room, clean, easily accessible
I stayed only 1 night and it was so memorable! I arrived to Macau via the ferry from HK, and was able to quickly arrive at Galaxy due to the free shuttle buses! We were early for check-in so we were able to store our luggage/bags and go exploring/hotel hopping. There were shuttle buses to other hotels such as Venetian. The weather was cold so we stayed within the complex for majority of the night. The Galaxy King is an amazing room! Also loved the free mini bar which was given! If you have a chance - check out the Foot Hub for reflexology massages. The place is very popular and affordable. The only small negative is that I also booked a superior room which we waited a while to be ready, especially when I have to continually call reception for them to tell me it is available "soon" but not until hours later.