arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7326 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7 Grace C.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Relaxing stay with vibrant night life
Quiet comfortable and spacious rooms
I enjoyed the stay very much as the hotel is not as crowded as other hotels I've stayed in Macao. It is relaxing and wonderful experience.

9 irwan A.
Indonesia
January 25, 2014
The Best Hotel For pleasure seeker all inclusive
Clean, Luxury, and large space
Its very Good with excellent service and with superb accommodation and facility

9.7 AIRAWAN A.
Thailand
January 23, 2014
Big room with free minibar. Location good.
Comfy large bed, multiple free shuttle services, attentive staff
Great experience at Galaxy Macau. Helpful friendly staffs with questions. Very nice clean and new hotel.

8 Stephen R.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
good hotel complex
pool+facilities+staff
Room was able to accommodate my family (2 adults+2 children) and we had a high floor suite with pool & SCS view. Bright colours and soft furnishings welcomed us into the room + complimentary surprises provided by the hotel (celebrating a birthday). Pool was great and hot spring outside pools was a winner with my daughter of 5 and son 2. Quiet at night in room so sleep was ensured. Breakfast OK & better than the fast food courts nearby. Casino disappointing & only go if you smoke or are addicted to gambling. Staff really were helpful and assisted us with everything. Kids club OK yet not as much variety or as big as compared to others (Cube in Venetian my daughter says she preferred). Possibly return yet enjoy trying other hotels in Macau and FourSeasons hard to beat still for family relaxation and all round 'film star' experience.

9.7 Putri B.
Indonesia
January 19, 2014
amazing hotel...
casino..room..entertaiment
Great..having a wonderful moments....kids're so happy

10 Emmanuel Y.
Philippines
January 17, 2014
superb 6 star luxury hotel
room, shuttle bus, diamond lobby
Our stay was surreal, calling it 5 star seems like an understatement. We were simply amazed with everything we get to see.

8.7 Yoke L.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
Comfortable, clean, large, nice view
Comfy large bed, multiple free shuttle services, attentive staff
Great and satisfied. Staff are well trained (from reception to concierge to security guards). Conveniently accessible with all the free shuttle bus services to various locations. Free wifi everywhere around the hotel as well as on the shuttle bus between ferry terminal.

9.3 Poh G.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
A home away from home
Professional staff that anticipate your needs
This is the second time we chose to stay in Galaxy. When I booked 3N stay in a similar hotel and in Macau, my husband shook his head and said that it is definitely a wrong choice. However, now at hindsight, he seemed the one enjoying most! Since my first stay, I could not forget the cleanliness and comfort of the room and bathroom. The furnishings are so modern and just like home, with the high soft duvet beds and long bath. Added on to this, I found that the staff have brought their service level to a higher platform. There are so many of them, always ready to greet you any time anywhere. Even those in the casino are well trained and do not rush you to put your bets. The only lay back was we cannot enjoy the wavepool as it was again under maintenance. Nevertheless, we are planning to return to Galaxy with the grand children sometime July or September. They will surely enjoy the wavepool and attending the class baking cup cakes!

8 siranee N.
Thailand
January 13, 2014
happy
1.good service 2.big room 3.free wifi
free wifi but free in this room and big pool have fun

9.7 Rachot A.
Thailand
January 08, 2014
luxury casino hotel
decoration, clean, comfortable
This was my family trip. As the hotel shown on the website, the hotel is very luxury. And the hotel has spa and beach for children. I would recommend this hotel for family trip and honeymoon. Of course, the hotel has every accommodation, casino and service as same as the other casino hotel does.