Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Stephen R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good hotel complex
pool+facilities+staff
Room was able to accommodate my family (2 adults+2 children) and we had a high floor suite with pool & SCS view. Bright colours and soft furnishings welcomed us into the room + complimentary surprises provided by the hotel (celebrating a birthday). Pool was great and hot spring outside pools was a winner with my daughter of 5 and son 2. Quiet at night in room so sleep was ensured. Breakfast OK & better than the fast food courts nearby. Casino disappointing & only go if you smoke or are addicted to gambling. Staff really were helpful and assisted us with everything. Kids club OK yet not as much variety or as big as compared to others (Cube in Venetian my daughter says she preferred). Possibly return yet enjoy trying other hotels in Macau and FourSeasons hard to beat still for family relaxation and all round 'film star' experience.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Putri B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
amazing hotel...
casino..room..entertaiment
Great..having a wonderful moments....kids're so happy
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Emmanuel Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
superb 6 star luxury hotel
room, shuttle bus, diamond lobby
Our stay was surreal, calling it 5 star seems like an understatement. We were simply amazed with everything we get to see.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Yoke L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable, clean, large, nice view
Comfy large bed, multiple free shuttle services, attentive staff
Great and satisfied. Staff are well trained (from reception to concierge to security guards). Conveniently accessible with all the free shuttle bus services to various locations. Free wifi everywhere around the hotel as well as on the shuttle bus between ferry terminal.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Poh G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A home away from home
Professional staff that anticipate your needs
This is the second time we chose to stay in Galaxy. When I booked 3N stay in a similar hotel and in Macau, my husband shook his head and said that it is definitely a wrong choice. However, now at hindsight, he seemed the one enjoying most! Since my first stay, I could not forget the cleanliness and comfort of the room and bathroom. The furnishings are so modern and just like home, with the high soft duvet beds and long bath. Added on to this, I found that the staff have brought their service level to a higher platform. There are so many of them, always ready to greet you any time anywhere. Even those in the casino are well trained and do not rush you to put your bets. The only lay back was we cannot enjoy the wavepool as it was again under maintenance. Nevertheless, we are planning to return to Galaxy with the grand children sometime July or September. They will surely enjoy the wavepool and attending the class baking cup cakes!
Reviewed January 14, 2014

siranee N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
happy
1.good service 2.big room 3.free wifi
free wifi but free in this room and big pool have fun
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rachot A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
luxury casino hotel
decoration, clean, comfortable
This was my family trip. As the hotel shown on the website, the hotel is very luxury. And the hotel has spa and beach for children. I would recommend this hotel for family trip and honeymoon. Of course, the hotel has every accommodation, casino and service as same as the other casino hotel does.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

lars L. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
very good
service.staff and great location
super bra läge samt allt perfekt från personal till nöje helt enkelt BRAVO
Reviewed January 08, 2014

James Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
comfortable spacious room, great experience
comfort, modern, new
a very good stay. everything you could want or ask for under one roof within the resort complex. lots of restaurants and other dining options, cinema, shopping, casino and even has a man-made beach within the complex. didnt need to even step out of the complex. highly recommended.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Sui T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
clean, accessible and nice hotel
convenient location, extensive & good shuttle bus
Reviewed January 07, 2014