Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7501 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

AI T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent and great hospitality hotel
Speed internet, location with easy access by shutter buses, entertainments
Overall was a great experience at galaxy Macau. Staff friendly and helpful. Many eatery around in the resorts. Great entertainment. And of course the casino part. :)
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Cheung T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very exciting place
Clean, Convenienc, Comfortable
Very nice clean and new hotel. However, it is a bit pricy, if the hotel can be cheaper, it will be more worth to sty. Furthermore, it is a very convenience hotel that locates in the new Macau developed area.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Darren O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Luxurious, big room, and excellent service
Free wifi, free mini bar, excellent room design
Galaxy Macau was certainly an enjoyable experience. The room design was elegant and grand. There was also free wifi and free mini bar provided for in the room, to our delight. Major hotels in Macau provide free shuttle services to landmarks such as airport, ferry terminals (to Hongkong, Shenzhen, Guangzhou), and also between major hotels. So there is no need to take a taxi. Galaxy also provides free shuttle service to Taipa village, which provides some shopping.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

fong S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
very good
very good nice big room
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Harisyah I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
What else do you expect from the 5star hotel?
Friendly staff, very clean hotel & tremendous swimming pool for kids
What the most important is my kids enjoy staying here..... As a parent nothing is valuable than their happiness
Reviewed December 03, 2013

ROHIT C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Awesome - One of the Best Hotel to stay in
ultra Luxurious / comfortable & Lavish
Wow what a hotel to stay lovely rooms huge lobby fantastic staff very good kids area best swimming wave pool and lots many more attraction for kids and adults who do not enjoy Casino or are restricted entry. One of the best hotel lobby to have huge shopping and restaurants. Hotel with Indian restaurant in lobby. nice shows etc.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Felix T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good value during a weekday
The Macallan Bar; the manmade beach
Pretty comfy, had all the amenities expected of a hotel of this calibre. LARGE BED. Definitely visit the Macallan bar, which has stock of the most whiskies I have ever laid eyes on in Asia (if you are a whisky person). The Davidoff cigar lounge is also nice. The man-made beach is pretty cool.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Tham M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Big room with free minibar. Free shutter
Comfortable Bed, Free minibar, Friendly Staff
This is always my 1st choice when i travel in Macau. But The hotel is under renovation now. They didn't give us any notice when we checked in the room in level 30. Renovation hours from 8:00 till 22:00 and it was pretty annoying. Finally they upgraded us to a Suite room after we made our complained. The Suite is Great with incredible huge jacuzzi bathtub. We were enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Utain C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxury hotel. Friendly staffs . Good food
Foods . Shows . Decoration
Reviewed December 02, 2013

DOREEN Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Memorable Stay
Comfortable room. Free mini bar. Great Location.
It was a very pleasant stay! The check-in staff is very friendly and helpful providing us with all the information that we need. Mini bar is free. Room is very comfortable. Unfortunately the man made beach was closed due to winter season..... Will definitely stay here again if I come to Macau again!
Reviewed November 28, 2013