arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

CHONG H.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
Average service from staff.
Only best thing is it's near the airport.
No serious issue but no comment also. As i have no comment for this hotel i just have to put enough 50 words characters to qualified me to submit this review.

Joseph P.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
Our stay was Convenient
I guess the 3 best things for the hotel was that first it was just across the Airport Second was there was a lot of free shuttles for easy access to anywhere and Third was the fast check in and check
Our stay at The Golden Crown China Hotel was very pleasant since the hotel was ideally just across the Airport and that there was plenty of free shuttle bus to hop on if ever you want to go out. down side is the staff's needs to be trained in Costumer Service specially the Concierge and bellman boys, you don't just look at your guest's with big bags and not help out right? though the front of house staff was very accommodating in attending to their guest's besides they even upgraded our room type.over all if you are on a short stay in Macau, I'd recommend the Golden Crown. less hustle and bustle of Downtown Macau but very convenient on your flight out because the Airport is just a few steps away.

Andrey B.
Russia
November 03, 2013
Good and comfortable
Sea and Airport room view, location near to ferry/airport.
Good and comfortable hotel if you wanna live near airport with gorgeous view to sea and airport itself. But for any trip to town or casino you have to take taxi or bus. No any shops or food nearby except airport, and all airport stores closed at midnight. 2nd floor exit from airport is entrance to hotel.

anthony K.
United States
October 30, 2013
very convenient access to airport, about 25 m.
location, quiet (no casino), free shuttle available from hotel and airport to various parts of Macau.
It served my need for my stay in Macau. My plans did not call for any trips to the casinos and I needed easy access to the airport.

Rujires V.
Thailand
October 29, 2013
Affordable price and easy connection to anywhere
Nice airport view, clean and large room, free shuttle to casinos

Liong Y.
Philippines
October 24, 2013
Convenience,
Facing sun rise

Yudha P.
Indonesia
October 20, 2013
Hotel was good, near public transport hub/ airport
Clean, value for money, close to airport
Overall the hotel was good, but staff must take proper English course to serve customer. Filipino staff serve and speak English better than local chinesse staff, so I recommend to hire more staff with better English capability. Overall stay in Macau is fair; most of taxi driver can not speak english, and they are not polite. Most of pawn shops in Macau (for jewelery or wacthes) have terrible staff who are not polite, and look at your dress to check whether you have money to buy or not in your pocket. Some of them spoke in local dialect each other which I am sure they wondered that you have money to buy the items in their shop). Hongkong is better place to shop. More polite people and they can speak english to foreigner.

Shirlyn C.
Singapore
October 19, 2013
Opposite airport and Reasonable Price
Opposite airport, clean room, reasonable pricing
Hotel is just opposite the airport. Fast check in, appreciate the hotel staff to extend one hour late check out. Room is clean but a bit old, wifi connection is poor, bed is comfortable, bathroom is big and quiet environment. There is a bus terminal with many free shuttle from those hotels with casino and also you can find public transport near to it. Overall experience is still pleasant. Good for travellers who needs to rush for morning flight or stay in Macau for a while during transit.

Susan L.
Malaysia
October 18, 2013
The room quite small.
Quick check-in and check-out service,reasonable price and friendly staffs.
Free Internet, near to the airport, convenient to take free shuttle bus and value for money.

yiping L.
China
October 17, 2013
its juz fine for this hotel
clean, easy for trip, internet ok
its juz fine, but its a little far from the citytown