arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

SerWei G.
Malaysia
September 27, 2013
Nice and comfy. Tricky location. Staff hit & miss
Nice room with inc toiletries, comfy big bed, fast Internet
The biggest tick fr previous reviews were the location the fact that it was right across the road fr the airport. Personally I don't think that's such helpful unless u r flying in and out of Macau, esp if u r taking the ferry through n fr HK. Plus there's no public transport available. There's only one hotel/casino which offered free shuttle bus that goes pass this hotel. However NOT a single staff knows much abt the bus system. We didnt mind travelling but the fact that not only were the staff not helpful some were rude. So our first day was spent running ard chasing busses to go to town, n having trouble coming back at night(bus services finished). We ended up taking the cab and for the next day. it only cost us ard 40MOP ea way which is not a lot, but just wasn't expected. If your main visit is to go to Macau I suggest u find some hotel/casino that offers free shuttle n pick somewhere closeby. Staff attitude- hit and miss. We had one excellent staff helping us with our luggage and the rest were ok if not rude. Internet was fantastic!!

Vincent L.
China
September 25, 2013
just in the airport, very close to Venetian casino
location, room is bigger than that in Hongkong, not too crowd

Charina M.
Philippines
September 23, 2013
great location
near the airport, overlooking the runway and accessibility to transportation
the room is big enough for the 3 of us and has a nice view (overlooking the runway). accessibility to transportation going to and from the city and going to hongkong (by ferry).

SIN T.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
Clean, afforable price, good for short stay
Location, Clean, Pricing
Nice decor, good location, clean, friendly staffs, spacious room and Large Bed. My family and I all were very happy with the hotel. It was a great surprised as i didn't expect too much as the price was cheap. There are free shuttle to Casino, more shuttle bus can be find at Taipa ferry pier, takes about 5-10 mins walk. It was good for those who need to catch flight or short term stay. Highly recommeded!!

May L.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Friendly staff that provided superb services.
Attentive staff, ferry terminal shuttle services, airport view room
My friends & I enjoyed the Macau trip so much because Golden Crown China Hotel provided a superb services to us especially the friendly staff. Airport view that can be viewed from the room really nice.

Sandra P.
Philippines
September 16, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel
near airport, quiet, easy access to public transport
Just opposite the airport. Accessible to free shuttle buses of big hotels in Macau. You can leave your baggage at the ground floor. Staffs don't smile but it's normal I guess. Wi-fi inside the room. Go for high floors so that you can see the airplanes come and go. Quiet room.

Cheng F.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Great location and easy access transportation
Big room, clean room and confortable bed
It is great location, just 1 min walk to access airport and a few shuttle bus to town area.

Cheng F.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Is a very convenient for transportation
Big room, comfortable and easy access to transportation
It is a very good location, just 1 min walk to airport and very easy to get free shuttle bus to town area.

Sandra P.
Philippines
September 13, 2013
comfortable near airport
near airport, hot shower, free Wi-Fi
Near airport and accessible to free shuttle buses of different hotels; travel free :) don't mind the staffs they don't smile at all. Rooms are good. Hot shower after a tiring day of shopping and sightseeing

Vincent C.
Australia
September 09, 2013
Beautiful walk to airport and no rush
Clean, free casinos transport and best of all the hotel provide transport to anywhere in the city for FREE
Good experience and will always be back. The hotel provided me with free transport to anywhere in Macau on 1 hour notice. Great