arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1756 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Stanley L.
United States
September 05, 2014
My Golden Dragon Hotel Review
Location, television in the room, and free wifi
Typical hotel in Macau city. The location is close to the ferry terminal and the Macau Fisherman's Wharf. Staff was good, the room clean, and free wifi. I did not try the restaurant and usually don't go the casino at the hotel.

Stanley L.
United States
September 05, 2014
Another Golden Dragon Hotel
free internet, casino, and free ride to the ferry terminal
This hotel is usually my go-to hotel if the price is reasonable. I have stayed here about 5 times over the past 4 years. The staff's English has gotten a lot better than it was 4 years ago. It's close to the ferry terminal and they can also take you there during certain times. They have a schedule. The hotel is the same as the others in Macau city. The room was clean and there is free wifi. Overall good service.

Kian L.
Singapore
September 04, 2014
Comfortable stay
dim sum, cleaniness, location
nice dim sum in the hotel and many amenities nearby

Taiji M.
Japan
September 02, 2014
good
good view good location
good location

lian K.
Indonesia
September 02, 2014
good hotel
standard price, good staff, clean room
I just stayed to sleep

Evan H.
Taiwan
September 02, 2014
good
good

Hui O.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
They gave me Twin Small Beds for me and my GF
The 3 Best Things about this Hotel are Location, Gambling & Sauna.
I've paid for Two Nite's stay on 29-30Aug2014. All I get is an old fashioned Room/Toilet and Twin Bedding for a couple like us! Reception was not having a good mood then, so I didnt really insist that Die Die I want her to provide us with Double Bed. And the worst thing is, they don't provide bathrobes. They said they only provide it for Suite. So if I go out travel for a week, I have to bring extra 7 sets of clothings to wear as my pajamas!! For the price, i dont get to have bathrobes!!??

danio C.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
good hotel
clean, accessible, affordable
great

Pui L.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2014
Excellent Location
Location, staff, cleanliness
The hotel staff at the check-in counter appeared professional and friendly. The location is excellent with walking distance (within 10 minutes) from Ferry Terminal. There are 24-hour restaurants nearby. The room is clean and tidy. It could be recently decorated. The bed is very hard which may not be acceptable for some customers. There were a lot of Mainland Chinese travelers living there whose loud voice woke us up in the early morning. The lift was posted with sexy posters. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay in the hotel. It is value for moeny with excellent location.

King C.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Review of Golden Dragon Hotel
The variety of tasty food offered in the restaurant, the accessibility and provision of wifi in the room
I would think it was quite a comfortable stay except that it was quite difficult to get taxi from the hotel. There was no proper queue stand for taxi except for free shuttle bus. Most of the time, I have to walk to Casa real to get taxi