Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1764 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yuvaree P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfort stay & Good location
Free Wifi in hotel's rooms, Good location - Near Ferry Terminal, Good room condition & Cleanness
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The very good point for me to stay here is its location. I could easily walk to Ferry Terminal to catch the ferry to Hong Kong. I also could easily catch the Shuttle bus to go to the Casino or go around the city for free of charge. And for the ones who love to go to Casino, this hotel is also the perfect choice. There's a casino in the hotel and the places nearby and there's some fine restuarants in the hotel. For me, I love the room's condition, the size of the bed, clean sheets & very comfort pillows along with all-you-need amenities. Free WIFI available in the rooms with fast connecting. I could say that it's my pleasure to stay here.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Garry J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Golden Dragon Hotel
none none none
dirty carpets, air con didnt work, so hot in room , freezing out of room, not friendly people any where dont stay there
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Ng H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Bed too hard for me
Casino
Bed too hard and noisy , not value for Money to stay .
Reviewed May 06, 2014

TEO S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
convenient and pleasant
nice buffet, easy access,free shuttle
This is a very convenient hotel to the convention centre(Fisherman's Wharf) Plenty of taxis around and free shuttle bus.10mins walk to the pier.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Eng C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Location, easy access public tpt & casinos
Great location, easy access to public transport & casinos (Sands is across the road and Oceanus is right next door)
We travelled in a group of 3 ladies and stayed in a room with an extra bed. The extra bed was a foldable bed and I had back pain after using it. We walked from the Macau Ferry Terminal to the hotel with our luggage and it was easy to locate the hotel. Big casinos like Sand was just across the street and Oceanus was right next door. We were able to play till early morning as the hotel itself had slot machines and we did not have to venture far during the early morning. I will stay in this hotel again if I visit Macau.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Quek O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and near the Macau ferry terminal
Near Macau ferry terminal , and also access to major casinos
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Teresa C. from Portugal
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good Location
Good Location Room are Big Price Reasonable
Good Location Room are Big Price Reasonable
Reviewed April 22, 2014

suparno S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
enyoyable stay
good and friendly hotel staff, near the sands casino and macau fisherman dwarf, and also near the macau ferry terminal
Nice stay with clean and nice hotel, easy access to macau ferry terminal and also near to shopping mall
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nutchapon K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
reasonable price
price, space, staff
it was okay. the staffs were friendly. some of them speak good English. the price was reasonable considering the location and space.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Elvita T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly and affordable Hotel
Clean, Fast service and affordable
This hotel is my favorite hotel and I always stay in this hotel when traveling to macau. Staffs are very kind and willing to help, room quite big and clean. Easy access to tourist attractions and plenty good restaurants aroud the hotel. Recommended for budget good hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2014