arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

har K.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2013
Quiet room
Quiet environment, you can sleep well at nights. Room service is pretty standard.
a very good budget hotel for the price you are paying for with good location, clean room, free lan internet inside the room, good eateries surroundings.

KO S.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2013
No Wifi unacceptable
how come there will be no WI FI as the basic servicdes today

Huoy T.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Average hotel
The thing I liked about this hotel was the walking distance to Sand hotel.
The mattress was to hard for us but overall it was okay.

Woo S.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Convenient Location but service is poor
NA
Location is good. Walking distance to Ferry Terminal and Fisherman's Wharf. The room is clean and the funitures are considered new. I found that the receptionist should put on smile. The room does not provide creamer, sugar and teaspoon.

CHONG H.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Ever smiling faces at the front desk.
Location which is easy to move around town.
Everything is excellent from the bell boy to the housekeeping dept.

johannes F.
Netherlands
January 30, 2013
OK Hotel
nice room, but very tough bed
the Hotel is conveniently located close to the ferry to Hong Kong. It is basically a no-frills hotel. My suite was nicely decorated, but all the beds in the hotel are very hard, even in the luxury rooms. Service was OK.The Staff were friendly, but their grasp of English was poor

Kum L.
Malaysia
January 26, 2013
Convenient hotel
Located at ferry terminal
This is my second time stay. Located to ferry terminal and easy access to everywhere.

Andy L.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Great location but poor service
Near ferry terminal
arrived at ferry terminal and only to find out that the hotel shuttle bus service is only hourly compared to almost every other min of other hotel. check in staff is inflexible and insist that i call agoda to change my name to be exactly exactly he same as my passport despite explaining to him that my credit card name for booking is the same as my agoda name. lan internet is not working and hotel is unable to fix it.

Andrew C.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Good option if you plan to gamble lots at Sands
gym, rooms, walkable from ferry terminal
the gym is nice, with good weights. room was good, and bed was not as hard as some reviews make it seem. however, unless you want to specifically gamble at sands casino, then you are a 15min walk from the big casinos in macau, and need to walk 10min to the ferry terminal to catch shuttle to cotai for the casinos there. therefore the location isn't the greatest, but it's not the worst either. also, the woman who checked me out at the frontdesk was somewhat rude. internet lan connection was very unstable in my room to the point of being almost useless.

Marie M.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
"Clean hotel with good service"
Very Hospitable receptionist and prompt hotel service.
It was a fabulous stay, the area is near to all the tourist spots and casino is just all over.