Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1764 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

johannes F.
Netherlands
January 30, 2013
OK Hotel
nice room, but very tough bed
the Hotel is conveniently located close to the ferry to Hong Kong. It is basically a no-frills hotel. My suite was nicely decorated, but all the beds in the hotel are very hard, even in the luxury rooms. Service was OK.The Staff were friendly, but their grasp of English was poor

Kum L.
Malaysia
January 26, 2013
Convenient hotel
Located at ferry terminal
This is my second time stay. Located to ferry terminal and easy access to everywhere.

Andy L.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Great location but poor service
Near ferry terminal
arrived at ferry terminal and only to find out that the hotel shuttle bus service is only hourly compared to almost every other min of other hotel. check in staff is inflexible and insist that i call agoda to change my name to be exactly exactly he same as my passport despite explaining to him that my credit card name for booking is the same as my agoda name. lan internet is not working and hotel is unable to fix it.

Marie M.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
"Clean hotel with good service"
Very Hospitable receptionist and prompt hotel service.
It was a fabulous stay, the area is near to all the tourist spots and casino is just all over.

Andrew C.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Good option if you plan to gamble lots at Sands
gym, rooms, walkable from ferry terminal
the gym is nice, with good weights. room was good, and bed was not as hard as some reviews make it seem. however, unless you want to specifically gamble at sands casino, then you are a 15min walk from the big casinos in macau, and need to walk 10min to the ferry terminal to catch shuttle to cotai for the casinos there. therefore the location isn't the greatest, but it's not the worst either. also, the woman who checked me out at the frontdesk was somewhat rude. internet lan connection was very unstable in my room to the point of being almost useless.

Ti L.
United States
January 18, 2013
Standard hotel but close to the ferry station
Walkable to the ferry terminal
Hotel is standard with very hard mattresses (which is fairly standard in Asian hotels). Nothing extraordinary but nothing particularly bad either and depending on the day of week, (mine was a Monday night) fairly priced (although I have seen this hotel ask fairly high rates for weekends). Close to ferry but not much else.

Wing L.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Decent hotel and great value for money
Close to ferry terminal, cheap rooms and good size
GD is always my hotel of choice. Although it's a little further out from all the attractions, it's cheaper than most hotels in Macau and the rooms are more than comfy enough. Some people may have issues with the hard mattress but i'm asian so we are use to it!

Chee L.
Malaysia
January 09, 2013
Good hotel and convenient
Nice location, near to ferry terminal and fisherman’s wharf
This hotel is very near to the ferry terminal within walking distance, Fisherman’s wharf is just across the road. There is a shuttle bus to terminal as well. The room has a very big LCD TV and there is celebrities introduced macau (over and over) in one of the TV channel. The breakfast is ok for me. I’m quite satisfied with the room for the price paid.

Low M.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
No frills hotel in a good location
Near the the Ferry Terminal
This is a no frills hotel for travelers on the go. Room is fully equipped, spacious and clean. Housekeeping does a good job. Hotel is near to the Ferry Terminal where I caught free bus rides to most of the casinos and tourist destinations in Macau.

WILLIAM B.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
affordable but still louxurious
near ferry terminal! can walk if u cant wait to get to ur hotel :)
rooms for the price are reasonable. previous reviews said the bed r hard with bad smoking smell, we didnt got those. we had very comfortable bed and big room for a standard rate. choices going to other hotels is easy since u can take the free shuttle in the ferry terminal. the only wish i can ask for the hotel is to extend their free shuttle service to 12mn (they offer til 9:30pm only) although not a major setback :)