arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ti L.
United States
January 18, 2013
Standard hotel but close to the ferry station
Walkable to the ferry terminal
Hotel is standard with very hard mattresses (which is fairly standard in Asian hotels). Nothing extraordinary but nothing particularly bad either and depending on the day of week, (mine was a Monday night) fairly priced (although I have seen this hotel ask fairly high rates for weekends). Close to ferry but not much else.

Wing L.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Decent hotel and great value for money
Close to ferry terminal, cheap rooms and good size
GD is always my hotel of choice. Although it's a little further out from all the attractions, it's cheaper than most hotels in Macau and the rooms are more than comfy enough. Some people may have issues with the hard mattress but i'm asian so we are use to it!

Chee L.
Malaysia
January 09, 2013
Good hotel and convenient
Nice location, near to ferry terminal and fisherman’s wharf
This hotel is very near to the ferry terminal within walking distance, Fisherman’s wharf is just across the road. There is a shuttle bus to terminal as well. The room has a very big LCD TV and there is celebrities introduced macau (over and over) in one of the TV channel. The breakfast is ok for me. I’m quite satisfied with the room for the price paid.

Low M.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
No frills hotel in a good location
Near the the Ferry Terminal
This is a no frills hotel for travelers on the go. Room is fully equipped, spacious and clean. Housekeeping does a good job. Hotel is near to the Ferry Terminal where I caught free bus rides to most of the casinos and tourist destinations in Macau.

Suat L.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Great location with Sea View
Big room size & near Macau ferry terminal
> Clean room > Friendly staff > Shuttle bus frequency to ferry terminal interval too long

WILLIAM B.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
affordable but still louxurious
near ferry terminal! can walk if u cant wait to get to ur hotel :)
rooms for the price are reasonable. previous reviews said the bed r hard with bad smoking smell, we didnt got those. we had very comfortable bed and big room for a standard rate. choices going to other hotels is easy since u can take the free shuttle in the ferry terminal. the only wish i can ask for the hotel is to extend their free shuttle service to 12mn (they offer til 9:30pm only) although not a major setback :)

ABDUL O.
Malaysia
January 03, 2013
Happening Hotel
It has SPA and Crazy Show
This hotel located near to Fisherman Wharf. It has two towers. The first tower serve as hotel and the second tower has spa and crazy show hall. It also near to HSBC ATM and restaurant.Casino is also provided at this hotel.

Olyvia O.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Good location but is not a 4 star hotel in
Location
- Location is good. Walking distance to Ferry Terminal so you can take shuttle buses from there to other major locations in macau. This should reduce your transportation fee considerably. - Ordered a room service (spaghetti and portugues rice). Food was quite nice. Except for the staff who delivered the food was not so friendly, from his accent looks like he is from china. Drawbacks: - The bed is hard. Not a good place for leisure. But good enough if you just need a place to sleep. - I was surprised that they only provide 2 teabags with no sugar and spoon, because I usually take the tea with sugar. Normally hotels would provide you 4 teabags + coffee + creamers + sugar + teaspoon. And also, they seemed to forget/purposedly did not refill the tea. Overall I think it should be classified as 3 star instead of 4 star. I stayed at standard twin room. Probably service would be better if you stay at suite? The staffs at the reception place are very helpful though.

Yap A.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Good Location and Good Service
Good service
great location which is near to ferry terminal. room is great but the con is the bed is too hard, not very comfortable to sleep on.

phyllis L.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2013
good location, view isnt as good as photos
close to the pier and down town
a bit too pricy for this kind of style of hotel. i'd rather pay a bit more to the new moden hotel so i can enjoy staying in the room as there isnt much to see in town. mattress was a bit too hard.