arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1756 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Leong F.
Malaysia
October 16, 2012
Room is rated as 3 stars for me only
A number of places is within walking distance.
The room that I'd stayed in has a view overlooking an old apartment which is not so descent. I had my whole day closing the curtains. The washroom is small but fortunately, the room is clean. The staff was ok but the bell boy was great. When I requested a plaster, he actually helped us by providing free plaster for us. That was really very kind of him. It is walking distance to Oceanus, Casa Real, Sand, Waldo and Fisherman Wharf. However, the casino is full of cigarette smokes which I really dislike.

LO L.
Macau
October 16, 2012
nice casino hotel
close to any sightseeing
it's a huge, clean , comfortable with gold design hotel , it has casino , restaruant, shopping store within it. the room is so huge, which provide many cleaning stuff, it also has swimming pool , free internet , the restaurant is so good, the fishermanswarf just next to it. it only walk 5 minutes can go there.

Mehernosh C.
India
October 03, 2012
Close to the Ferry Terminal.
Its location.
Most of the staff were unable to speak English, and that was a negative. Perhaps they have more guests from the Mainland, and that is their principal clientele.

Kun H.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
good location, near ferry terminal
near ferry terminal
Stayed one night at the Golden Dragon Hotel. The location was good as it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal. It takes about 20 minutes walk to reach the Macau shopping area. There were lots of Chinese restaurants nearby. The service was fine and require a 500HKD deposit. The room was good size but the beds were on the hard side. There is a girl dancing cabaret shows but not worth the 400 MOP they were asking.

Jemmalyn W.
Philippines
September 07, 2012
Not a bad choice at all
Near Sands (which has free shuttle service)
The place is really clean and the location is not bad either, the greatest thing of it is that it is near Sands which offers free shuttle service to a lot of places.

Norifumi S.
Japan
September 04, 2012
Reasonable
Some rooms are nice view!
Check in was smooth. Room was clean and good size. Nice view as well. Location is not really good, just near the ferry terminal, but still need to take taxi or bus.

VIVI H.
August 30, 2012
Luxury Hotel,big room for family.
Nice view,big room,clean and tidy.
We stay there for 1 night only.The hotel got free shuttle bus from ferry terminal every 1 hour. The location also near to ferry terminal,we can walk to the hotel around 10 minutes. Nice view from the room,we can see Fisherman Wharf. Must try the restaurant in this hotel,delicious.

Andee L.
Philippines
August 27, 2012
Convenient Location
Near the city
Pretty good price for it's location. Casino at the next building, has it's own restaurant and a sauna to boot. Quiet neighborhood too. The hotel itself is quite clean with more than enough amenities to boot. About 5 mins taxi ride to Sands Casino, then from there you can ride the bus to Venetian for free. My only gripe is the bed, it was a little hard. Too little/thin cushion. All in all, I had a good stay and will visit again.

Chi M.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2012
good location
good location, nice restaurants
The hotel location is good and convenient, close to several casinos, within walking distance. Thehotel staff is polite and efficient. Bus system going to the city center and some other tourist spots is convenient. Breakfast there is quite good. The room is a bit small but comfortable. Considering the room rate and everything else, this is quite a good deal.

Mar C.
Malaysia
August 13, 2012
fine
toilet clean
location is fine , but looking for food center a bit far. room is clean