Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 805 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Cheng M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed August 04, 2015

yin K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
fine
comfort
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Wai F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Clean big room, bad reception arrangement!
Clean, Easy to find the location, quite big.
It was for my business stay, I just spent a few hours there, positive impression about the room. It's bigger and cleaner then I expected. And the location is just next to New yaohan, very easy to find. But the very bad thing was the queue for the front desk was not well organized! I spent more than half hour to wait for the check-out while there was only 1 guest in front of me. The main reason was because of the more than one entrance for the front desk service. It is very unclear for those guests who arrive after me to line up behind me or just pick the other line without people, as there was no priority for the lines, so other guest may just cut the line even they arrived later than me! That's not fair to those waited for long time if there was no staff to control there.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Tiong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
An Enjoyable Stay
Convenience, Comfortable, Consistent
Overall it was a hassle-free and enjoyable stay. Its central location makes it convenient to move around town and the hotel itself is well maintained. The food there is cheap and of good quality too.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Susana B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Pleasant stay
Staff friendliness and professionalism, inclusions in package like water, quality of food
was a nice stay with great central location to places we wanted to go in Macau. even though our "free upgrade" was not available when we checked in, we were compensated with a late check out which was gratefully appreciated due to the humid weather when we were there. thank you.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Min L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good
Location price
Reviewed July 19, 2015

rosni K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It is overrated
Room, location and the services
I love the design, the location also strategy and the services are all good from the receptionist until the room boy.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Ernesto S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent food !!!
Food, room comfort, cleanliness
Excellent!!!
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Chi L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
overall ok
Good Price, comfort rooms, hotel condition
Good Price, comfort rooms, hotel condition
Reviewed July 07, 2015

WEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Comfortable 5 stars hotel and worth money to stay
The room is modern, spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable compared to many others hotels in Macau.
Overall the stay in the grand emperor is fantastic. The check in / out process is pretty fast and easy. The theme of the room is bright, modern and comfortable. The location is convenient where there are plenty of famous food stores and shopping stores around and not too far from most casinos
Reviewed July 03, 2015