arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 946 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 946 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Kiang L.
Malaysia
June 06, 2013
Quite and relax, clean swimming pool
Suite room offer large size bedroom, great in-house TV entertainment, facilty to connect external devices (Camcorder, Ipad/Iphone) to TV.
Pleasent stay, good coffee maker machine in the room, great connection of ipad/iphone to TV for own programs, Great suite rooom with relax sofa.

Joyce M.
New Zealand
May 28, 2013
5 stars facilities 3 star services, a bit of pity
Morden design; Beautiful Spa experience; Inside entertainment complex;
Hotel staff lack of greeting..... from first walking till the check out. Hotel has 5 stars facilities but lack of service from true heart... a bit of unfortunate and unexpected from the name of Grand Hyatt.

Lam C.
Hong Kong
May 28, 2013
Large room with a nice city view
plently of room space, neat and simple deisgn, nice city view
Our family went for vacation in Macau and stayed in this hotel. This is our second time to stay in this hotel and we were very staisfied the first time when we were there so we decided to stay again. One thing especially attracted us to live here is the dance of the water show provided in this hotel.

Lam C.
Hong Kong
May 28, 2013
Large room with nice city view
plenty of room space, neat and simple design, friendly staff
Our family went for vacation in Macau and stayed in this hotel. This is our second time to stay in this hotel and we were very staisfied the first time when we were there so we decided to stay again. One thing especially attracted us to live here is the dance of the water show provided in this hotel.

Christopher P.
United States
May 22, 2013
Ok but not worth the money
Room size, pool, location

Wai A.
Hong Kong
May 20, 2013
Very Comforatble Hotel with excellent services
huge room, great services, close to casino
A very comfortable hotel with great services; it is close to the city centre & ferry terminal (shuttle bus provided). Grand Hyatt is one of the three hotel from City of Dreams, it is also a higher end hotel; though, the price is a bit pricy given that we can go to Las Vegas for the same price for a 4D3N trip (hotel + flight inclusive) from Canada. The theatre for the famous “The House of Dancing Water” show is right beside the hotel’s lobby; The Casino is quite new compare to other hotels, but lacking of variety of games since the casino’s focus are mainly on the Mainlanders. I would definitely stay @ Grand Hyatt again if the price isn’t this high.

LAI C.
China
May 20, 2013
GOOD
Shopping convenience, Casino entertainment, King rooms

Thomas C.
United States
May 16, 2013
Nice Hardware, OK service
Large Room, Good Location
I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt several times, although they have nice hardware, well appointed rooms, the service here while attentive is notoriously slow, especially during check-in and check-out, the staff are eager but still inexperienced (even after a few years in operation) and slow. There are usually only 2 people at the check-in counter, which is way too few in the event that a few guests are checking-in, checking-out, or making inquiries. The lobby while nicely appointed is vacuous and empty, and feels more like a office building or mall and has none of the ambiance you may expect from a luxury hotel of the Grand Hyatt caliber and price.

Yiu C.
China
May 10, 2013
Great
good traffic, big room, tidy
Hotel is splendid and has good decoration. Moreover, the staff is friendly. In addition, the quality of food in its restaurant is very nice. This hotel is highly recommended!

WATCHARAPOL P.
Thailand
May 08, 2013
valuable hotel
perfect communication via e-mail
This hotel is such a perfect and valuable to pay for, huge room with perfect decoration.