arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michel L.
Singapore
January 18, 2013
Great rooms and nice service
Comfortable spacious rooms
Comfortable spacious rooms with nice bathrooms and good service. The only draw back is lack of taxis in this area.

santi S.
Indonesia
January 17, 2013
very nice hotel
easy to go arround
love the room so much, very big room. easy to find food, there is a food court, restaurant we can choose.a lot of casino around and easy to get around. it's a lot of shopping center around. my children also very happy, there is a place for kid to play. but the room is a bit expensive

Hannah S.
Singapore
January 13, 2013
Lovely Hotel
Smells good, friendly staff, big rooms
simply awed with grand hyatt.. the view from our room was awesome at night with all the lights from the buildings. the room was huge, amenities were great and as you stepped in to the lobby, you'll be greeted by wonderful scent. i'd definitely come here again if i visit macau again. there's a mall next to the hotel where all the luxurious brands are, and if you are craving for fast food, there's mcdonald. simply perfect!

Oswald G.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel and not overcrowded
Very Big and Modern Rooms
not overcrowded. hotels in macau are typically overcrowded with many people. rooms are definitely modern and beautiful. very big and beds are huge. very clean cons: 1. very small gym with few equipments 2. slow room service

Ip Y.
China
January 11, 2013
Good service
Tidy
Hotel room is large and tidy. Staff of the hotel is helpful with smile. I will come back again.

Gavin C.
Canada
January 08, 2013
good value hotel in a peaceful location
good value, quite,
good business hotel for value, but if you are looking for a fun night in casino this won't be within your walkable distance.

Kabir S.
India
January 07, 2013
Big rooms, modern and comfortable.
Non-Casino Hotel. Next to a Casino (in-complex). Quiet. Large Rooms.
Great for an overnight business trip to Macau. Part of the city of dreams complex, so restaurants and casino are easily accessible. On par with the Four Seasons and the Mandarin Oriental. Very large room.

Karen L.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2013
Love this hotel!
Suites are standard
Traveling with extended family plus a baby so it was important for us to look for suites. Grand Hyatt was able to provide this at an affordable price. Not only this, their "basic" suites are extremely nice - I absolutely love their bathroom design! The only thing I didn't like was their check-in management - we weren't able to get our rooms even at check-in time. But the service was really good, they tried their best to get us comfortable (because we had a baby along) so that made up for it.

HOU L.
Macau
January 06, 2013
Great room feeling
Free wifi
Hotel location is a bit far and not inside the town, but it's transportation is good as it is a part of casino hotel. You can take free shuttle bus tithe hotel at any immigration points. The room amenities is good with automatic coffee maker and facial bar for cleaning face!

HOU L.
Macau
January 06, 2013
Modern hotel
Free wifi for the whole block
Hotel location is far from the town but it's transportation is great as it is a part of casino hotel, you can take the free shuttle bus to the hotel at any immigration points and some of the drop point at the down town. Also, the outside appearance is modern and it provide free wifi inside the whole property. Cleanliness of the room is appreciated!