arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ahmad A.
United Arab Emirates
August 30, 2012
A truly grand hotel
Casino, Modern Rooms
I've stayed at the Grand Suite for 2 nights. We arrived pretty late to the hotel, and they only had 1 staff member at check-in which caused a little queue, but understandable. The room is huge (When NOT compared to The Venetian or the 4 seasons), and the service was impeccable. We had a small coffee machine, great bathroom amenities, and a very comfortable bed, although I wish I'd taken a room that's not facing east because it can get pretty sunny and warm in the morning, although they had great shutters & curtains. the shopping mall which is connected with 2 other hotels is great althought they didn't have a lot of choices for restaurants. The casino was excellent, they had all the games and the dealers seemed a bit friendlier than the rest of the casinos i've been to in Macau. I have already booked Grand Hyatt again for my next stay.

dick P.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2012
second stay, as good as the first time
nice chinese restaurant and pool
perfect for a short get away from busy hk. not as crowded as the other macau hotel but yet elegent and convincent. also great staff at the spa at nice beijing restaurant. try the duck, as good as the one you can find in beijing.

Wing S.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2012
Excellent Hotel
nice view
nice view, a large and clean bed, great shower room (with rain shower), this is my first time staying in grand hyatt and i'll definitely choose this hotel and recommend to my friends this is the hotel you should choose if you'll going to stay in macau.

Ron Q.
Philippines
August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel with spacious rooms
The rooms are really big and is a very nice place to relax
I truly loved the room which has a living room and very spacious.

Kapel B.
India
August 19, 2012
Gr8 shows & lovely hotel
Newly made hotel, Gr8 pub
Had a one night stay, was very comfortable. would advise to see water show and Dragon show. Hotel is newly made with fresh look. Do visit the disco pub inside hotel.

CHI Y.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2012
Good Hotel
Big Room, big sea view
The room is really big and facilities are good. However, no good for the bathroom because peopel in the bedroom can see you bathing through the glass. Though there is a curtain on the glass, pulling up or down is on the bedroom side!!

Chul K.
South Korea
August 16, 2012
Large rooms
Pool, Beijing Garden,
this is probably the best hotel for those traveling with older children. rooms are very large. the hotel is not crowded unlike some of other hotels in macau. hotel staff are friendly. the chinese restaurant at the lobby serves the best beijing duck. the air at city of dreams is definitely cleaner than other casinos so u dont smell like a cigarette butt after gambling. i would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Kapel B.
India
August 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
Water show, Dragon Show
Newly made hotel, Modern look and good night club, the only club near by. Had taken one nights stay in hyatt and 2 nights in Galaxy, found both of them good but personally i felt Galaxy was worth its price than Hyatt.

Roland M.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2012
Perfect Rooms
Best Bathroom
The best of the best, away and relax from the crowd/noise of the city, but while just minutes away then can back into the entertainments and nightlife of all, everything is pretty and beautiful there, near the theaters, atrractions, casinos, resturants have been the best, service of course is out of questions, I will never ever change to any other hotel in Macau.

CHEUNG H.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2012
Grand hotel and good service
Easy access to casino with good food choice
We arrive hotel at night and we had been free upgraded to suite. Nice and grand room design. And everythings are new.Very good view from he room and see other hotel.