Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 949 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 949 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Suk S.
South Korea
February 03, 2012
two thumbs up!
everything
prestigious as name it self excllent two thumps up

Eva T.
Australia
January 30, 2012
Worth a return
Lovely interior decoration, serene music at the lobby, modern bathroom and the most comfortable bed!
We checked in on the first day of Chinese New Year to this lovely hotel. We had 2 'dragons' resting at the lobby waiting for us. There were already plenty of people waiting for the Dragon dance and the lobby was just magnificent. On top of that, there were also 5 'lions' waiting to perform the Lion Dance. The General Manager was there to greet the guests and the firecrackers was so long. We certainly had picked the right hotel to be in for the Chinese New Year. The room is superb, the facilities are all so modern. We were delighted at the sight of the new bathroom, curtains, carpets and all. In my mind, I felt that this is the hotel that I would definitely recommend to friends and that i would return one day to stay longer.

King S.
Australia
January 27, 2012
Simple but luxury hotel
Large room service excellent
Stayed there during the cny holidays got upgraded to corner suite which us huge (compared to anything in hong kong ) the check in was a bit slow but overall stay was excellent the location is a bit of the downside as it is far away from downtown Macau (the hotel has frequent shuttle though ) and don't miss the house of dancing water which is world class

YUk C.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2012
very good hotel in macau
spaceous room with excellent service
This is the best hotel which I really like most in Macau. The room size is spaceous, value for money. Staffs are helpful.

Leif J.
Sweden
January 18, 2012
Great location and value for your stay
close to the house of dancing dragon show, casino and venetian
we had a great stay at grand hyatt, service were good and the look and feel to the property.

irman A.
Indonesia
January 16, 2012
Fantastic resort hotel with huge and nice rooms
Huge rooms, nice, and modern. Well situated
the hotel environment is nice, well located and friendly ambience. the lunch buffet is one of the nicest buffet i ever had around the world, although it commensurates with the price. the staffs in the restaurant were also very nice, friendly and helpful. the rooms are fantastic, huge and nice, and modern with living room that can accomodate lots of people. the two rooms are complete with large flat tv's. staffs in the reception and concierge are also hwlpful. overall i would give this hotel a score of 9, of which 10 being the highest score!!

Sunario H.
Indonesia
January 12, 2012
Very good hotel and nice room
The cleanest room we stayed in Macau
We got the suite room with separate living room. Room size very spacious. When the kid wake up early, they can play in the living room and close the door. We stayed till late every night in the casino hehe... Everything in the room seem brand new. For family traveling I would recommend this hotel.

William L.
Japan
January 12, 2012
Excellent hotel for Macau
Large spacious room in city
Macau's hotels are quite expensive and some of them lack the quality. Grand Hyatt offers spacious room with very reasonable price.

Theresa L.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
Comfy hotel with great service
English speaking staff, very helpful service
loved my stay at the hotel. was a little far from the city center but they provided free shuttle service to practically everywhere so it was rather convenient anyway.

Theresa L.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
Comfy stay with great service staff!
Bath tub over looking the city, layout of the room; very organised and spacious
loved the stay at the hyatt. was treated very well by the service staff, clarified all our questions and met our needs. will definitely return.