arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Alvin S.
Philippines
January 06, 2012
Beautiful hotel with nice staff
nice bathroom, spacious and very neat room
We have a great time staying in Grand Hyatt Macau. The staffs are so accomodating and always courteous. The room is very nice and the bathroom is so huge. The decorations in the lobby are so welcoming... Very accessible to nearby hotels and shops but is short of restaurants to choose from. Rides going to nearby hotels are not a problem for the hotel has provided its own shuttle bus.

Wong C.
Singapore
January 05, 2012
Lovely hotel with a big room
Very big room and friendly staffs
I check in on 22/12. Upon arriving the staff friendly show us the reception area and the check in was fast. The room was big as well as the toilet. The staff are helpful and friendly, always give us the information we need. We'll come back again next time..

Hon L.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2012
Nice environment
Facilities in room are tidy and clean
The hotel is pretty nice in the environment. And we booked the hotel with discount, therefore, I think it is worth to live in this hotel with this price in Macao. The room is pretty and clean, especially the bathroom. The area is enough for two people working at the same time.

mercy M.
Philippines
January 04, 2012
Great Hotel
Deserving for a 5 Star Rate
Among the Hyatt Hotels that we've been, this Hotel deserves the highest commendation.Hopefully they could maintain it.From the lobby you can smell the freshness and the cleanliness of the Hotel, it reminds us from the 5 Star Hotel that we've stayed in London. Truly deserving to be called Grand.

Jennifer C.
Philippines
January 04, 2012
Big rooms with big bathrooms
Nice bathroom setup
I was told to wait for a while at the lobby during check-in because they weren't able to find my booking confirmation at that time. They claim that I have no reservations with them for my booked date of stay. I argued with them and I asked to talked with their manager-in-charge to clear myself, and I was repeatedly asked as to when did I do the booking with them. I patiently repeatedly told them that I booked it more than a month ago via Agoda. When things got a little bit steamy due to the long wait, they finally gave me a room at the Grand Club Tower. The view from the hotel room is overlooking the airport runway. The room is big and amenities are at par with 5-star hotels. The bathroom was also big and has really nice facilities. They have a separate cubicle for the lavatory, and a big shower cubicle with separate shower head and bathtub area. The bathroom has two sinks located in-between the lavatory and the shower cubicles. Though there aren't so much food choices inside the hotel as The Venetian does, the hotel room is great as an overall experience.

Amelia H.
Indonesia
January 04, 2012
Nice hotel and services are great
The room
We arrived on the peak season period, and when we checked in, they could not find any of our bookings, and lucky enough one of the staff speak the same language as us and is willing to help us. He was checking the system and finally find us a room which is an upgraded room since all are fully booked. We could not thank him more. The room is also very spacious and has a modern sophisticated feel to it. PS. I love the coffee machine.

Trina B.
India
January 04, 2012
Good hotel
Concierge desk
The hotel stay was good, the staff efficient and polite and most importantly unobtrusive. The concierge desk was extremely helpful. The room had a beautiful view of the Macau airport and was well laid out and spacious.

SIU M.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2012
Lovely Suite
Room is huge and neat
The room is much nicer than we thought and the huge living room is perfect for family. The room is equiped with coffee machine and free wifi. With the nice view of City of Dreams, you can spend a nice evening without leaving the room. By the way the free wifi is available in casino as well!

Kam L.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2012
Great Hotel
Top services
i stayed for two nights. the service is second to none. my plans had changed after my booking where an extra person wanted to come along. we didn't have enough beds so we had asked for one and they've gave it to us with no questions asked. the hotel location was a bit far since it's in the new area and all but there are plenty of free buses to get to other hotel you want. sames goes for all other hotels.

denny D.
Indonesia
January 02, 2012
One of the best hyatt hotel ever
very stylish, very modern
The hotel is very lavish, the lobby is just grand like its name and the rooms is very big. The bed is just heavenly, pillows are amazingly soft yet comfortable. Walking around the hotel you will find a huge complex called "city of dreams" which was packed with all the luxury shops, casino and restaurants. Across the road is the popular destination of tourists in Macau, the Venetian. So its location is simply great if you are planinng to visit there as well. Overall, the hotel is just outstanding. It is highly recommended for a short stay in Macau.