arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 943 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Muhammed R.
Singapore
December 08, 2011
What can I say? It's the Hyatt.
Luxurious & spacious room. Espresso machine in the suite was a nice touch. Checking in & out was a breeze.
Stayed in the Grand Suite in early December. Had high expectations but was not to be disappointed. Took a 5 min hotel shuttle from the airport to the Grand Hyatt. The Grand Suite was more than I could ask for. Lots of space with a seperate bedroom. 2 large 42 inch plasma tv & a dining table in the main room. The price was quite reasonable for such an opulent choice. Ordered room service a few times. Food was good but not very generous. Though once the staff got my dinner order wrong. Staff was very helpful with a very good command of english. Enjoyed my stay. Will be back.

Ng W.
China
December 07, 2011
Nice Hotel
Good location to have the show the house of dancing water
All the facilities are new in the hotel. I love the coffee maker in the room. The taste of coffee is excellent. It is only 5 mins walk to the theater to watch the show the house of dancing water. Besides, there are a lot of brand named products inside the city of dream.

Ng W.
China
December 07, 2011
Nice Hotel
Good location to have the show the house of dancing water
all the facilities are new in the hotel. i love the coffee maker in the room. the taste of coffee is excellent. it is only 5 mins walk to the theater to watch the show the house of dancing water. besides, there are a lot of brand named products inside the city of dream

Ng W.
China
December 07, 2011
Nice Hotel
Good location to have the show the house of dancing water
All the facilities are new in the hotel. I love the coffee maker in the room. The taste of coffee is excellent. It is only 5 mins walk to the theater to watch the show the house of dancing water. Besides, there are a lot of brand named products inside the city of dream.

Joecelyn V.
Philippines
December 06, 2011
amazing stay
big and clean room, efficient staff
booked a grand suite twin for 1 night last dec 2, 2011. checking in was fast, front desk courteous and sweet. i was given free tickets for 5 for the bubble show, i thought based on the previous reviews, only 2 tickets are free per room per night stay. as we entered our room, was amazed by the room size, 2 big twin beds with a living and dining areas. a big plus was the espresso coffee machine.beds so so comfy and pillows so so soft. bathroom so sparklingly clean. a wide screened tv provided in bedroom and living room. we watched the dancing waters show at 8 pm, the theater is near the hotel lobby, so convenient. the show is one of a kind world class, spectacular performers with breathtaking stunts by motorbikes towards the end of the show. the food paradise at crown plaza near the bubble show theater offers affordable food, and just a short walk from this hotel.as we checked out the next day, concierge was polite and helpful as we stored our luggages, since we went to venetian hotel to watch the cirque du soliel, a must- see if you visit macau. overall, i really dont have regrets booking grand hyatt hotel for our family's 1st macau experience.

Wei S.
December 05, 2011
Good location with access to free shutle bus
The bus stand to airport or to town just around corner.
we loves the room, the bathroom, and the staff is very friendly, and we were quite surprise, when the porter assisted us to push the bags all the way to the shutle bus stand for transport to airport. everyone is friendly, and we will stay there again. kids just love the big bath tub, and the big coffee table, good for family chatting, and comfortable sofa.

Jackson H.
Singapore
December 05, 2011
Modern hotel with big rooms
Excellent decor with great layout and purposeful fixtures
Awesome hotel and I definitely wanna stay there again. Gotta Love the classic standalone bathtub. Staff is friendly. Great transport service. Highly recommended!

Benjamin L.
Singapore
December 04, 2011
Value for money!,,
Large room at affordable prices
was impressed by their service and the spacious accommodation. all this at a very affordable price!! a little peeved at the amount of smoking in the common areas though, even at the hotel lobby. but i guess it is typical of casino cum hotels in macau.

Yurica D.
Indonesia
December 04, 2011
great honeymoon at Grand Hyatt Macau
beautiful and clean room
we were staying at hyatt for 2 nights only, but it was amazing. i was really surprised with the chocolate and the greeting card from the manager, it was amazing! special and many thanks to all staffs who have been really friendly and helpful during our stay. the room was amazing, and the best was all my request during my request was provided by the grand hyatt. thank you very much, we did enjoy our stay at grand hyatt!great service!

Edwin T.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2011
Nice hotel whether for business or for entertainme
Nice and tidy room
Stayed over in this hotel for Saturday night. Situated in between Venetian and Galaxy, the location is definitely great for entertainment. A variety of shops and restaurants are available in between the hotels within CoD. Rooms are spacious and tidy, would surely recommend one to try out this hotel!