arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 946 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 946 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

arnold Q.
Philippines
November 17, 2011
Beautiful modern hotel
Room boasts of modern design! Love it!
Love the modern room. The bathroom with the glass windows! The staff are so friendly! The buffet also exemplary!!! The proximity to other hotels make the hotel good location to stay....

NG H.
Singapore
November 14, 2011
memorable hotel experience
Friendly, service orientated and good lay out.
had the best stay compared to the multiple visits to experience macau in different hotels. good facilities ,reasonable eating place. staff are warm and friendly. the best experience was room service for breakfast, staff even bring up the toaster! well space area,easily accessable n yet quiet.wonderful ambience,my search stops here. definately my choice again for the next trip.

kam H.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2011
Amazing hotel as always, great location
new hotel, rooms are nice, good room service
love the hotel, always stay here as it is the best in macau. of coz there are other news ones in galaxy which i havent tried, but i think hyatt is always a safe choice. check in was a bit slow though, should improve the staff service and the key doesnt work in the lift for a few times so there goes the delay. room service was alright no surprises just ordinary food. it is quite quiet though maybe it is towards the low season. location wise, well its in the city of dreams area, so it cant go wrong. taxi to pier very cheap so no worries

warlyn C.
Philippines
November 08, 2011
great hotel with a great location
love the interiors of this hotel, very modern
our family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. we were given a free room upgrade (without me requesting for it)...the room was big, very clean...enjoyed immensely there espresso coffeemaker. one disappointment we had though was that even if we were in a non-smoking floor, we still smell cigarette smoke. maybe its because people smoke anywhere in macau...even in an airconditioned area..

Rowena L.
Canada
November 03, 2011
Lovely hotel
Extremely nice decor, simple & elegant
Just a one night stay while visiting Macau. Hotel is in the newer part of Macau on the island, away from some of the busier areas. Love the decor. We ate at the restaurant and had a drink at the lobby lounge, both are very good, and it is nice and relaxing after a day of sight seeing. It has a lovely Olymic size pool for swimming laps. Remember to bring your swim suit.

Aurelia S.
Indonesia
November 03, 2011
luxury hotel in the middle of casino
location, free shuttle, everything is available
room is huge with twin double bed who could be occupied with not less than 6 people. everything you need is available inside the hotel's complex, i.e : McDonald's, food court, luxury shops etc. free shuttle bus is available every 15-30 min to Main Island and Ferry terminal.

Mei L.
Singapore
November 02, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service
Relatively quiet
great hotel to stay if you wish to avoid the noisy tour groups and casino crowd. overall a very nice stay as room was spacious and clean and the atmosphere in the hotel lounge and bar was quiet and relaxing. shuttle to the airport, ferry terminal and other hotels easily accessible and efficient.

Kwan S.
Hong Kong
October 19, 2011
Great room and service
Great Stay
Got upgraded to a larger suite with extremely nice view. The room was spacious, I could gather with my friends in the room. looking out of the windows were view of the entire City of Dreams on one side and the sea on the other. Appreciate the room service so much! reasonably charged, great food and helpful staff. Must go there again!

MARIA S.
Philippines
October 15, 2011
Absolute luxury
Sleek and spacious rooms with a magnificent bathroom! Staff and service made it even more special. 5-Star all the way and yet our room was even cheaper than our 4-Star HK hotel. Truly a grand hotel worthy of its name.
We had an amazing stay at the hotel. The service and staff was definitely commendable! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the huge bathroom with a view was exceptional. Location was a definite plus as well as the City of Dreams offered much entertainment. Shopping within the vicinity of the hotel was convenient as well. Whether looking for inexpensive or gourmet meals, they were all there within and around the hotel. Marvelous place!

Sergey M.
Russia
October 13, 2011
Stilish hotel and a great retreat from a casino
Location, design, facilities, service
A hotel that fully meets the best Hyatt quality standards. Service is perfect, very convenient location, brand new facilities