arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1079 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yuichiro O.
Japan
January 25, 2014
Average
Close to Sands casino.
Clean and polite staff. Location is not central of Macau, however, close to Sands and Fisherman's Wolff.

Clive D.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
Retains Mandarin feel
Away from the mainland packed big casino hotels
Very easy to get to - shuttle bus or 15 mins walk from ferry terminal. Great swimming pool. Thai restaurant is very good. If they have a deal on his hotel it's well worth a visit - certainly my favourite of the 10 I've stayed in in Macau.

Clive D.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
Short break with young child
The swimming pool complex is excellent
Probably the best value hotel in Macau - not as big as the casino hotels so has a much cosier feel to it - everything is close and not so spread out.

Tung N.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2014
nice swimming pool
nice garden and great swimming pool
that have a nice garden and great swimming pool, it is relaxing when u take a breakfast and lunch in here . this is super good, but the lobby is little be too old , i think the location is good , but hard to get the taxi and no min bus service in hotel.

matthew L.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2013
Very efficient check in and excellent breakfast
Location, heated pool and great breakfast
It was only a one night stay, but generally very good.Hotel not quite as swish as when it was the Mandairn, but still very good. Outdoor pool is great.Staff all generally very polite with exception of two room staff/cleaners who didn't realise that I could understand Chinese and were loudly swearing in the corridor. Minor point for me and I will certainly stay again.Always agood feel about this hotel.

Kwan C.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2013
I love this city. Food fabulous!
Close to ferry pier and may take connecting shuttle from Sands next to the hotel, room is big and comfortable whereas not very expensive. Recommended for medium budget travellers

Katherine D.
United States
December 10, 2013
charming former Portuguese colony gone wrong
Quiet decor, gym, pool/spa
Check out was issue. They took $2000 deposit on check in even tho room was prepaid, then told me they had already refunded when I checked out., then decided they had not. Seemed dishonest or maybe incompetent. Took forever to move spa charges across to front desk for checkout. Also, taxi situation terrible. Had to walk home from restaurant about 2 miles.

Emerson L.
Philippines
November 27, 2013
poor considering its under mandarin oriental brand
mall,pool and bed
the room has seen better days. carpet stains are evident, still uses a tube tv. Everything seems to fall.short of a mandarin proental standard.

Masahiko K.
Japan
November 25, 2013
good location
good location, clean room, kind staff
relatively old but nice looking furniture with big space room and price is reasonable

Man L.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2013
Hotel can offer better services to customer
shuttel bus to pier, harbour view, room is ok
I feel sick on the check out day. But no hot water can be provide at the lobby. Just cold water offer.... may i know if u sick? will u drink ice water? And if hotel can provide more better services it would be grateful.