Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 819 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 819 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Lee T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
gambling, great food and great hotel
food, hotel, gambling
great, great hotel, great food, fun and lot of girls
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Gregory C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The best hotel I ever stayed in
5 star service and luxury on the side of Macau you want to stay
Fantastic hotel in every way. The room, the staff, the location...I can't say enough. We almost booked at the Venetian and I'm so glad we didn't. First time travelers want to be on the other side near all the attractions, cafes, shopping, St Paul ruins, Senada Square, nightlife, etc. The other side with the Venetian, Galaxy Hotel, Hard Rock, etc doesn't have much to offer outside of the hotels and casinos. The Grand Lisboa is in a perfect location and there are shopping and restaurants all around. We had a corner room and the bathroom alone was worth the stay. Jacuzzi, sauna, regular shower, cascade rain shower and shower steamer all in one giant bathroom just blew us away. Also a great staff, free WiFi and very comfortable beds. Even if you don't stay at the Grand Lisboa, stay on that side of Macau and take the free shuttles to the other casinos across the bridge. That's what we did. You won't regret it. Oh...if your budget allows, also see the "House of Dancing Water" show at the City of Dreams complex. It was fantastic.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

man C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
not bad
hermas good place
Reviewed September 25, 2013

GENNADY P. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fantastic!!!
Location, super attentive staff, view from the window of the room.
The most impressive hotel I've ever stayed in. A "must" experience for anyone. Private steam room and a dry sauna in my Corner room was a PLUS. Free of charge mini bar, super attentive staff and a fast room service. Great location just a few mins walk from the old town. Love it!!!
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Yuryco T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent cust service!
Expensive but gd service
Satisfied with the beautiful & grand hotel though price is on the high side.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Torkild S. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great landmark hotel in Macau
The food, art and casino
You can walk around in this hotel for days, so much to see and do. A 15 min walk to the ruins of St Paul, recommended.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Yuryco T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent customer service.
Excellent exterior
A bit pricey. Interior was good, Exterior was grand esp in the night.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

JOSE K. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice designed room!!!!!
Fine dine, nice room, superb TV set
Good house keeping, luxurious room, nice swimming pool! Very nice restaurants!
Reviewed September 01, 2013

cary W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
very good
Big bed.cleaning room,good service
very good,easy to shopping and play game,and near from airport too.My faimily have a good trip in there and child like there's swimming poor so much,next time we will choose GrandLisboa too.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

robert W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great except for service
The rooms are amazing, luxurious and posh.
The worst part of this hotel was the shuttle. We went on the shuttle, but they didn't drop us infront of the hotel, instead they took us to other hotel, when we told the driver , we want to go to Grand Lisboa, they totally ignored us. Even the staffs were very rude, so we had to take 2 children and a number of baggages , on a walk to Grand Lisboa hotel. The shuttle is supposed to send us to Grand Lisboa. I'd say very bad service, but after we reached Grand Lisboa, everything was decent (service also improved). Only drawback no shuttle to other hotels(malls) , the rest is good. I'm just confused, how could the receptionist at the ferry terminal told us to go on the shuttle ?
Reviewed July 09, 2013