Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

lo N. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
wonderful choice in macau
close to the venetian
little bit far away from pier or main iland
hotel offer u a fully equipped sauna/massage centre and quality breakfast buffet, we can relax through the weekend
Reviewed December 11, 2010

BUDI M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2010
Weird
Hotel allows smoking everywhere
Good and affordable food
The hotel had a very nice lobby and entrance but the rooms were small and some areas looks like it is still under construction. The location was seriously far away from anything and everything. There is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone as taxis are sometimes very hard to get and if you are not a serious gambler, there is nothing to do and to see.
Reviewed December 08, 2010

Law E. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great hotel and low price
5 star hotel with a low price
The exterior looks ugly and the casino is too small
The interior is great and the price is low. Have stayed more than 2 times. Definitely recommend to a friend for this price.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Chan K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Good bargain with quality
Staff was helpful and polite. the breakfast gives a large variety of food and the taste was okay.
swimming pool quite inconvenient
we had a good time in this hotel. we stayed only for one night. The room size was acceptable, although its 5-star rating was a bit overrated. Staff was helpful and polite. the breakfast gives a large variety of food and the taste was okay. The shuttle bus that took us to and fro the pier was quite nice.
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Dalida D. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2010
Hotel was ok!
hotel was ok for the price
casino, too many smoking rooms
The hotel was not bad. It was clean, the size of the room was ok. Only two floors do have non-smoking rooms. . The casino is not to compare with the Venetian, it's quite small and dark.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

hendro G. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
big and quiet hotel,lack of taxi
cheaper
must walk 45 minute from venetian hotel,taxi refused to go(too near)
shuttle bus to border and ferry terminal is very difficult to find,different with shuttle bus from venetian hotel which could be found every where
Reviewed November 30, 2010

OON L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2010
Exterior & Lobby looks nice but the room is old
the essential toiletry is supply
rooms need to be upgrade
We have been many times to macau but this is the first stay in this hotel. It graded as a cheap 5* hotel but to me it is only a 3* hotel.The room is small and old,the lighting in the room is so dim.The location is out of the way and we had waited about 20 min for the taxi to come in. Not worth of money.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Neveen S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Not sure this hotel is really a five star
Nothing comes to mind straight away
Bathroom was not what i expected from a 5 star hotel
My stay at the Grand Waldo was not as good as i expected. I purposely booked a 5 star hotel as my wife and i wanted a good hotel/room for our wkend break. This hotel is in Macau and is in competition with the Ventian and other 5 star hotels. The room was ok, but we paid for a suite but this was not a suite. The bathroom was very poor for a supposed 5 star hotel. Food - buffet was average. We never made breakfast.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

angelita R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2010
lovely hotel and service with smile
i like everything in grand waldo
Im out most of the time, I didnt know if there is dancing water or show
we enjoy our stay Grand Waldo, service,breakfast buffet, staff, rooms, casino are great. they even have shuttle Bus to and fro airport. walking distance to venetian hotel and soon to be finishe Galaxy hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Neil M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good hotel with good view from rooms
Comfortable room, good views, sauna and nightclub
Difficult to get a taxi at times
Very nice stay staff very helpful, room clean and tidy, bed comfortable, facilities good
Reviewed November 24, 2010