arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Neil M.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2010
Good hotel with good view from rooms
Comfortable room, good views, sauna and nightclub
Difficult to get a taxi at times
Very nice stay staff very helpful, room clean and tidy, bed comfortable, facilities good

Ted C.
United States
November 21, 2010
Great hotel for the price
Good price, fairly modern hotel
Far from the main attractions
Overall a great hotel, rooms are clean and modern, price is reasonbale and free shuttle services to the turbojet terminal and other places. Hotel is across the bridge from most places so taxi will cost a little more than if you stayed on the other side of macau.

Johan O.
Sweden
November 18, 2010
Lovley hotel with great rooms
Outdoor pool and roomservice
Bad english at the resturants and casino
Its a very nice hotel all in all but have a bad location. Its on the island of Taipa so you have to take a cab to the city center. Nice pool, almost never anybody there aswell.

Johan O.
Sweden
November 18, 2010
Nice hotel with nice poolarea
Outdoor pool and roomservice
bad location and bad english at resturants
Its a nice place to stay with great poolarea. And almost never anybody at the pool. The spa was closed when I was there for renovation so I cant comment on that. Good roomservice and laundry service. Bad location from the city center,

FONG K.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2010
Surprisingly good value for money!
Free welcome drinks, candlelight dinner and limousine service
room is a bit unclean
Surprisingly good value for money! I enjoyed the free candlelight dinner for two, and the free limousine service was a good touch considering the slightly inconvenient location of the hotel.

Chuanzhi T.
Singapore
November 10, 2010
Beautiful hotel, but lousy location
Nice facade, decent rooms
Slow service
Initially selected this hotel because of it's 24 hour spa. Unfortunately it was closed for renovations earlier this year. It was actually reopened when I got there, however the operation hours were only from 3pm to 11pm. Hotel service was slow. I arrived at the hotel earlier, and ask the reception what time I could check in. The normal check in time was 3pm, but they mentioned that I can start checking in at 11am onwards. I decided to go to the nearby Venetian to walk around first. I came back to the hotel at 2pm. They allowed me to register and check in, but they said that the room would only be ready at 3pm and they would pass me the key card then. However, at 3pm, the room was not ready yet, and I only got to the room at 4plus. They should have informed me earlier, so that I did not have to wait 2 hours at the lobby doing nothing, since there are no other amenities near this hotel.

Shirlyn Q.
Singapore
November 10, 2010
Nice hotel with spacious rooms.
Nice room, nice toilets, good service
Could have more varieties of merchandise in the convenience store at the hotel lobby.
Great Waldo is located at Cotai/Taipa. There are also The Venetian, Hard Rock, Grand Hyatt, Crown in City of Dreams. Shops close late like 11.30pm. The branded shops at Cotai strip are Duty-free. Good experience.

LIM K.
Singapore
November 09, 2010
A place to relax
quiet place to stay and nice hotel
not easy to get a taxi at night
We stayed for one night at grand waldo. The hotel room and bathroom is clean and has a separate shower and bath. The view is fantastic from our room. overall is a good place to stay

Ketan V.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2010
Great Hotel - good service
Not far from the Venetian, rooms spacious well specified
area around hotel needs a bit of a cleanup
This is a great hotel which is cheaper than the venetian in macau Good service, breakfast included. Maybe a wider selection of vegetarian fayre at breakfast would be useful.

Zachary C.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2010
Good quality with lower price
Cheap
Not clean enough
Price is cheaper compare to other 5 stars hotel. But location is too far. Need to take taxi everytime. The hotel is pretty new, however the room isn't clean enough. We find the bath tub are kind of dirty compare to other 5 star hotel. Service is fare. No surprise, no disappointment. The complimentary breakfast was ok. If I would give 80 out of 100 for this hotel. Price are suitable for business trip.