arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Pichit W.
Thailand
May 31, 2010
Disappointed
Front office staffs was friendly.
Conceige service very bad. They focus to take care only VIP guest and guest who provide tip to them.
Conceige service very bad. They focus to take care only VIP guest and guest who provide tip to them. unbelieveable this is 5 stars service. and also information for Ferry not accurate. may be they provide information for ferry company which gave them the comission. Driver of shuttle bus not so friendly.

MARYJANE C.
Philippines
May 23, 2010
a real 5 star hotel
nice, wide, elegant lobby. rooms are small but clean and quiet. huge swimming pool!!!
far from the city
I chose this hotel because I want a quiet environment. i live in the city so this is good for me

Robert G.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2010
Not so Grand Waldo
Cost, checking out.
Learn to smile........ shhhhh you don't need to shout at each other.
Grand is not what I would call it having just travelled there from Singapore. Front desk staff very miserable and rude although that doesn't mean they are all like that. Groups on arrival in the reception were so noisy it was a joke as the bar is in the same area so not very relaxing. Rooms are very dark and no drawers for your clothes, I was greeted by crushed biscuits all over my carpet. It was very noisy as the Chinese like to compete with each other or they are deaf. Most of my entertainment was in the Venitian watching the dancers at the bar. I was on business and to see so many losers trying to improve their lives by gambling all their money was sad as I cannot get my head round that. I think Macau needs about another 20 years to become the new Vegas and the Grand Waldo needs to review the amount of stars it boasts, 3 would be right. City of dreams........ no way!

Gautam A.
India
May 19, 2010
Almost there!
Rooms are well maintained, bathrooms are spanking clean & value for the price paid!
1.Location is a taxi-ride away from the strip 2.Lunch & breakfast buffet not upto the mark. We went for lunch at 2pm and they had run out of prawns in the main course & some desserts too!
The Grand Waldo is just a taxi-ride away from the Cotan strip which has the evening action including the Venetian, Hard-rock cafe & Dream City! The rooms are very comfortable with lovely bathrooms. The staff is friendly but the majority don't speak English. With so many reasonable options of eating out, I would not recommend the Grand Waldo Kitchen.I think overall it was value for money.

KEONG N.
Malaysia
May 16, 2010
expensive stay
The location is good.
No free internet, no breakfast.
The hotel has excellent location with walking distance to dining area. It is very easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. Room is clean but the price is relatively expensive as the standard room rate does not include free internet access and breakfast is not included. The business centre is friendly to do printings. When I left the hotel, I need to go to another hotel to meet friends which is at nearby location. The staff translated to a wrong chinese name for me, and told the taxi driver a wrong address. Her mistake wasted me about 100MOP spending in taxi. If she is not sure, she could refer to another person. It is no point for her to tell me a wrong address and wasted of my time and taxi fare.

Winnie H.
Afghanistan
May 13, 2010
Good hotel in Macau
cleaniness, quiet, nicely decorated.
location, need to take a taxi
Hotel is clean and quiet, a 4 star standard. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price of it but the bed is a bit small, it would be great if they offer queen or king size beds.

KEONG N.
Malaysia
May 08, 2010
Nice stay
The room rate is very competitive but provide good service.
It is not easy to get a taxi maybe because the area is still developing. When we were there,the spa is in maintenance so we don't have a chance to enjoy the spa.
It is a relative new hotel. The reception is helpful and the room is very clean especially the toilet. The staff are very helpful to provide mineral water, fruits, and newspaper to my room. The room I stay has a very beautiful view to the boarder connecting zhuhai. It was very relaxing when staying there. The breakfast is not bad and it offers unlimited internet access.

Marilyn T.
Singapore
May 05, 2010
Good Value for Money
1) Nice clean room 2) Efficient check-in and out 3) Honest staff
Variety of food served at the Cafe appears to be getting less and less over the 2 years I have been patronising Grand Waldo. Shuttle bus to Ferry terminal should start earlier, maybe 8am and frquency should be increased.
Inspite of many other hotels in the city offering competitive prices, I have always chosen to stay at Grand Waldo whenever I am in Macau. The room is clean, and the staff are honest. On one occasion, I discovered I had carelessly left behind my mobile phone more than an hour after checking out. To my relief, I was able to get it back without any fuss.

CHOO H.
Malaysia
May 05, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel, Macau
New hotel
Bad location with poor transport connectivity to other tourist spots
A new hotel said to be the location where a HK TV series were made recently. It's located about 1km away from The Venetians. The hotel does provide shuttle bus to ferry terminals with 20~30 minutes intervals. Not so convenient when you would like to go to Macau city when you need to interchange bus at ferry terminal by 'other hotel's shuttle bus'. Taxi is available, but since there is fewer occupants compared to other hotels, the chances of taxi to drop by the hotel is minimal. My advise, opt for other choices if you are looking for more convenient transport.

Loke S.
Malaysia
May 04, 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel
-
-
for the hotel stay overall is fare, but taxi service at macau is very poor, went we after visit the venenis hotel all the taxi reject to take us back to the grand waldo hotel cause the cost to the is 16 dollar only and the taxi driver not friendly at all.