Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chen C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2010
Value for Money
Good environment. Clean
A little off from city area
Reviewed January 18, 2010

khoo E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Grand Waldo Macau
The price is very reasonable
the buffet breakfast. They should change the menu daily
On the whole, Grand Waldo is a good choice of accommodation at Taipa, the rooms are reasonably big, and they are clean and attractively decorated. The location of the hotel, though abit far from the ferry point, but shuttle buses are available at a regular interval. The staff are friendly and we are impressed by their initative in helping us on the first day of our arrival. We were not too familiar with the places and your staff arranged for a van to bring us around at a reasonable price. And without fail, knowing that we were foreigners, they would inform us of the daily temperature so that we were appropriately clothed. They were taking an extra mile to perfect their service, and we were most appreciated.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

CHUA G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
A good class hotel at afordable rate
A well decorated hotel with good room facilites , clean and quiet environment at surrounding. plenty full of good restuarant within the hotel property. Chinese, Japanese , Western Food etc.
A little off from the main town. not easy to get taxi for any other toursit attraction etc althought the distance to macau city are not too far from the hotel. During my stay , some renovation of shops are going on . quite dusty at that point of time.
The hotel is nice , well decorated , and the rate is very reasonable , it is very convenient from Airport , but is quite a distance from main town . However , there are many big Cassino such as Venitian Macau, The City of Dream etc nearby which is 5 to 10 min by taxi . but need to be patient for the taxi . I will certainly recommend it to friends .
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Nian W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Quiet value for money
Nice room, hotel's employees very friendly
Quiet difficult to get taxi, but is still ok since the hotel's employees are very helpfulto call taxi
Over all this hotel is still value for money. The room is quiet big for Macao's standard.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Jimmy Y. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau
BEAUTIFUL LOBBY, SPACIOUS.
NOT NEAR ANYTHING. CHINESE RESTAURANT.
Rooms were well maintained, clean and spacious. Breakfast choices were quite good. Not sure why they did not have eggs to fry on one day. Staff at breakfast should be friendlier and welcoming. Even the welcomer at the casino was rather curt. Don't they think they should at least smile. Don't they want people t gamble there? Having fitness center was convenient for my son. Kept him busy for a while. Dinner at chinese restaurant...also, staff unfriendly. Food not quite to our expectation based on what we had to pay.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Patrick M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel
Not a bad hotel for the rates.
The hotel is under major construction here and there. Small casino with a few customers
Hotel service needs improvement, have to call several times just to get the room service. Hotel is under construction everywhere, it's so annoying. It's far from the city centre and hardly you can get a taxi just to travel to other places. Breakfast is not so good either. Hotel room is quite comfortable nonetheless.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Tianshu G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Very nice except location
Nice hotel, room condition is very good, near Venetian
Quite far from town, breakfast is plain
The hotel looks brand new and our twin room is very inviting, which somewhat offsets the fact its location isn't ideal. The hotel provides shuttle service to the ferry terminal but not airport. Taxi ride to the airport is about HK$50; HK$20 to the nearby Venetian. We wanted to go downtown that night and save our cab fare, so we took the hotel shuttle to ferry terminal and boarded another shuttle by Lisboa hotel then walked to the shopping area. Note that Grand Waldo's last shuttle is at 10 pm.
Reviewed January 09, 2010

Mark K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Don't bother staying here
Nice Room as expected.
Unfriendly front desk, terrible food especially at breakfast, not good location.
I was not impressed at all by this hotel, the receptionist was very unfriendly both on arrival and departure. I was not helped with my bags upon arrival. The Breakfast was atrocious, I have had better breakfasts in 2 star hotels. The location was ok, but a bit in the middle of no where. I will not stay there again, not worth the money in my opinion.
Reviewed January 07, 2010

VALERIE M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
grand waldo
nice lobby interiors, ok room
rooms were small, staff hardly speaks english, food lousy
staff hardly speaks english, food was lousy
Reviewed January 04, 2010

Djulianto H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Nice Hotel close to taipa airport
Nice huge room very clean, friendly consierge, close to airport and ferry (8-10 min by taxi), casino and resto.
bed a little bit hard, but still ok. taxi sometime need to be called
Love to stay in this hotel, several times we go to macau, we stay at Grand Waldo taipa. Close to major shopping mall which is inside Venetian Hotel (by 5 minutes walk), and since near airport we dont have need any problem being late to airport.
Reviewed January 02, 2010