arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Djulianto H.
Indonesia
January 02, 2010
Nice Hotel close to taipa airport
Nice huge room very clean, friendly consierge, close to airport and ferry (8-10 min by taxi), casino and resto.
bed a little bit hard, but still ok. taxi sometime need to be called
Love to stay in this hotel, several times we go to macau, we stay at Grand Waldo taipa. Close to major shopping mall which is inside Venetian Hotel (by 5 minutes walk), and since near airport we dont have need any problem being late to airport.

JB J.
India
December 30, 2009
value for money
value for money hotel our experience was satisfactory we did not go with high expectations so we were happy with it in the end
the casino was not too good also the decor is outdated thu the good price
value for money hotel although the lower price is charged for not updating the hotel decor all amenities are available & the service of the staff is good will stay again when on a budget wouldnt suggest to those seeking a luxury experience though also we were not very lucky at their casino

Norma P.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2009
Review of Christmas stay at Grand Waldo Macau
Cheaper than most 5 star Hotels
Location is poor, Limited Taxi availability, Casino is small and poor. Breakfast Buffet food is Very poor. Rooms adequate but not 5 star
This stay was not at all enjoyable. The facilities are still under construction resulting in very noisy and dusty breakfast buffet which in it self was poor and poorly stocked. Casino Small and not interesting to use. Location out of the mainstream meant that taxi transportation was difficult.

nancy T.
Philippines
December 29, 2009
Grand Waldo review
the room is clean.
The breakfast buffet needs to be improvd, the cook must learn how to change the menu. The tv cable lacks HBO which is my favorite. I spend lot of money in taxi fare coz its far from the venetian and city of dreams.
The hotel is clean and affordable. But its very far from the venetian , one needs to wait for a cab and its expensive because the cab needs to circle around the road as it approaches the hotel. The guest needs to pay for the spa in order to use it. Other hotels are free. The breakfast buffet is not that good. The tv cable does not have my favorite channels like hbo , history, disney channel and etc. Any way, the hotel guest relation officer is nice and accomodating.

Tami S.
United States
December 28, 2009
Excellent stay
Felt like a princess:) Beautiful hotel!
Depending on what you want to do in Macou, the location can be inconvenient.
Loved this hotel. Visited there with my 8 year old daughter and she didn't want to leave. Everything was 'top notch' and you felt totally pampered. Now, depending on your pupose for visiting Macou, this may or may not be the perfect stay for you. Our goals was to shop and to see the show at the Venetian. For sightseeing this may not be the place for you do to its location. Quite far from many main points of interest in Macou.

Sor L.
Singapore
December 28, 2009
Excellent Concierge Staff at Grand Waldo Hotel
Neat and presentable hotel.
The twin bed is a little small.
At Grand Waldo Hotel. All concierge staff there were extremely helpful and kind. Good tips and information as how to move around in shuttle buses and down town. Good value for money.

Rickard T.
Sweden
December 28, 2009
Do not go here!
Clean, ok dinner buffet
Boring, really really ugly and untastful. Boring location in the miggle of nowhere
There is nothing to do in Macau for us. We ended up here because it is a cheap way to fly out from fantastic Hong Kong, it is not worth the money to take the Macau way. Grand Waldo is ok but is has a bad location, just as ugly as everything else but with less to do. We paid little due to construction, do not pay much for this hotel!

Chris C.
Singapore
December 26, 2009
Grand Waldo, Macau
Good environment. Clean room and good facilities
Further from town centre
Grand Waldo Macau is a fairly new hotel which comes with full facilities. The room is clean and comfortable. The wet land beside the hotel provides a intersting view for guest to enjoy. Convenience store with the hotel provides guest with a good selection of snack and beverages with very reasonable price. Complementary breakfast is a plus.

Jonathan T.
United States
December 25, 2009
Viva Macao!
Free shuttle bus to/from the ferry, free hi-speed internet, good price per night compared to other hotel in Macao, good breakfast buffet
nothing must going on here
Nothing much to say about this hotel. It is ok here!

sebastian C.
Singapore
December 15, 2009
2nd stay at grand waldo thru agoda booking
nice rooms, polite staff, great value
all were great, except toilets dont seem to match the nice rooms, due to lighting? somehow feels spartan
great value for money staying in grand waldo macau hotels.my second visit, and always recommended to friends wanting a cheap and nice hotel. variety of restaurants, nice rooms decent size,nice spacious lobby,friendly and helpful staff, decent casino, a stay comes with 2 buffet breakfast is a nice touch. and checking in was a no fuss affair.