Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

George S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
Comfortable Experience
Nice attentive staff Comfortable room
Place is under construction
The Grand Waldo is currently under construction so getting around is at times difficult. It is nice to know they are working hard to improve the place. The staff are very nice and courteous and do their best to make you comfortable. The rooms themselves are nice and worth the lower prices. Views of the harbor are also nice. The casino itself is quite small however this means it is less busy. Did not have time to check out the dining. Overall a nice hotel which should be even better when the construction is finished.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

allan A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
great hotel
very near to venetian.
construction on going.
very accesible to macau city and taipa
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Guei H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Not so grand, but still very nice..
comfortable, great spa, nice staff, spacious room.
food at the restaurant at the lobby not so good..
love the spa.. they have everything there.. nice staff who can carry a good tune also. there was a nice lady staff who sang nice cantonese songs while serving us, boy, could she sing! the room was clean and spacious, and there was a good breakfast spread. will definitely stay there again.. :)
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Richard T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Not too good
Nice and polite staffs
not very good buffet breakfast
little run down although mostly because of the quality of the guest, even though I booked a non smoking room you still see cigarette burn on the already not very clean carpet that makes it looks even worst. To be fair there are some renovation going on in the main lobby and some parts of the hotel, perhaps the rooms are on the list hopefully not on the bottom.
Reviewed December 09, 2009

hong N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
inconvenience grand waldo
buffet breakfast, although not really many choices but better than nothing.
bad location (in the middle of nowhere, walking distance to nowhere), inaccesible (only can be reach by taxi), many facilities still under construction (even the basic swimming pool for a 5*hotel is closed)
When I booked this hotel, I have expected a nice 5* hotel with warm, heated swimming pool as being portrayed in the website, however to my disappointment, the very basic facility of a 5*hotel - a nice swimming pool is close due to cool weather. Besides that many others negative points about this hotel with many facilities not ready as being mentioned in the website. If you are the type that want adventure and everything by your foot then this hotel is definitely not your type of tea. Located in the middle of construction site (next to construction of Galaxy mega resort), it is walking distance to nowhere and I hardly see any bus passby. Only transport is taxi, and feeder bus which didn't transit you to tourism spot like Senado Square, Macau Tower,Venetian, etc. Not recommended at all for this hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2009

Wannaporn A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Great accomodation
great room size and great harbour view
no shuttle bus to airport, not inconvineince for transportation
good service and room facility. there are many meal offer. Breakfast coupon can use for lunch or dinner by price deduction but the breafast not so variety kind of food
Reviewed December 02, 2009

Nai Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
my stay at Grand Waldo Hotel, macau
I have always enjoyed my stay at the Grand Waldo. It is well run, well organised and the people are really helpful. The conceige John is a great help for anything you need
renovation causes minor inconveniences
I have always enjoyed my stay at the Grand Waldo in Macau. Its position is ideal and one can go to the Venetian, City of Dreams, etc as they are within easy walking idstance. In future, the Galaxy will also be within easy reach. Restaurants at hotel are above average and prices are rasonable. Ovrall...a great hotel to stay. No regrets for choosing the Grand Waldo
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Jason H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2008
macau stay
great location
not clean enough
i went to macau last year and found the grand waldo hotel macau on agoda. com. grand waldo hotel macau is situated in a great and convenient location. the reason i chose grand waldo hotel is because of the location, and especailly the price of the hotel. but i dont think the grand waldo hotel is clean enough for me to stay in the next time.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

John A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
Grand Waldo Hotel Macau
Good quality rooms
Poor breakfast
My wife and I stayed at the Grand Waldo Hotel in Macau for seven days. The hotel is modern, only three or four years old and well appointed. The rooms are large by Asian standards, clean and comfortable. All of the staff we came in contact with were polite and very helpful. We had an issue with smokers on a non smoking floor and were promptly moved to another room. Some people may feel the hotel location is somewhat isolated, but there is the hotel shuttle bus and taxis are very cheap. The staff are also obliging in telling taxi drivers where you wish to go. The breakfast I feel was the only drawback, at best it can be described below average. A variety of cereals, instead of just one and the provision of yoghurt would improve it greatly. A single six slice toaster for a quite large breakfast room is clearly insufficient. On the other hand, a poor breakfast may not be such a bad thing as it leaves room for the lunches and dinner available in Macau.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

timm F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
Great place for the Money...
good value for the money. I would stay here again... and have!
food selection
Same food over and over... and mostly all Asian, would expect a 5 star rating to cater to world guests just not Asian. The front door staff is Great; John, Ruiz and the boys make you really feel at home and are very friendly. a good way to get around is to take the hotel bus to the ferry terminal and then take a city bus or other casino busses --they are all FREE!
Reviewed November 11, 2009


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: