Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Benny L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
good hotel
good service, nice rooms
everything was smooth from the time i checked in. staff is really friendly and attentive. i would recommend this hotel if you want to save some money but still enjoying 5 star service.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everton S. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location
good room size
Grand waldo hotel is located on nice place, right beside Venetian and city of dreams, rooms are on good size, staffs are nice, the only not nice thing is there has no wifi on the room
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Chan K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms
Rooms are well appointed and quiet
The hotel itself is good - spacious rooms with a quiet elegance in the decor. If you have the waterfront view, the vista is breathtaking as well. The problem is transportation. It is practically out of nowhere, and even the concierge cannot help you get taxis easily. A workable alternative is to take advantage of the transportation of the Galaxy luxurious resort opposite the avenue - be ready to walk at least 15 minutes to get to their taxi stand or free shuttle bus station. Everything is within sight, but when you start walking, you'll know the distance can be quite taxing. They have the hotel shuttle, scheduled for every half-hour, to take you to the ferry pier(s). But that means if you are going somewhere other than the ferry point, you would have quite a time trying to figure out how to get there.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Mun C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Reasonable price, fair service
Close to Galaxy hotel
This is my second time to stay at Grand Waldo hotel. The hotel price is reasonable and my package had included breakfast. The hotel upgraded my room to executive room, facing harbor. However, the room is not non-smoking type. The smell of the cigarette did make us feel less comfortable. The hotel is close to galaxy hotel, can get transport easily.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Glassy hotel with broken toliet
Near to the Galaxy to eat and to take the bus
The hotel looks like a commercial complex. Of course the attached suana is not suitable for family or children. Beds are small and towels are torn. Breadfast is simple and cold. Room service is expensive and delayed. Anyway, do not take this one for good.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perry M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel
Good Value for Money
A nice business type hotel that was good value for money in a good location. The shuttle service provided to the ferry terminal was good. The food at the rain restaurant was great. The service was good but the internet was a bit hit and miss at times in the lobby.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Cheng S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Friendly hotel and with excellent service.
Convenient
I enjoy my stayed at this hotel.The room is clean and breakfast is average enough to fill your morning blue.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Little hotel little service
near to Galaxy to eat and take the bus only
This hotel is half old and it does not look like a hotel, rather a business centre. Attached casino and suana not suitable for family or children. Rooms are small and beds are small too. Price not cheap at all, for the service and food. Buffet breadfast is simple and cold. Better try another one for this price.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Frank M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Helpful staff, clean hotel just off Cotai strip.
Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Just behind Galaxy
We enjoyed this stay at the hotel, just a short walk to the Galaxy Resort Casino which helps make up for the small basic Casino at the hotel. The buffet breakfast was sufficient, although not a lot of Western Style food was offered. Hotel has an outdoor pool but this was closed during our stay unfortunately.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Xavier D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Expensive for the service provided and
close to Galaxy
Arrived at 11h30 and they told me check in was not before 3PM when check out was at 12h latest... after insisting a bit, they could find me a room available on the spot. Rooms are 5 star standard no issue, even though I could not access any wifi service in the room. Also very hard to get a taxi when leaving the hotel. Only good point is that it is walking distance from GALAXY which provides amazing facilities.
Reviewed November 14, 2012