Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

liu T. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
not so good as i imgined
service good bar girl good
maybe because of the holiday ,we payRMB 1700 one night,so expensive .last time i spent 1000 in Sands which is more luxiry and great
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Kevin I. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
bad service, rooms are dirty
My boss and I stayed here since it was in the same area as The Venetian as we attended an expo held there. Everything about this hotel is bad. Firstly, we arrived at the ferry terminal because we flew in from Hong Kong. There was no shuttle service, but we really didn't expect one since I forgot to arrange it with the hotel, so we took a cab. At the hotel, the front office staff was quite rude and she didn't smile. She had that frustrated look on her face, which doesn't really give you a good feeling staying at the hotel. Check in was fine nonetheless. Once I get into my room since we had two separate rooms, at first it was ok. But I noticed the glass shelves in the mini bar was so dirty and full of dust. I checked the mini bar fridge and it wasn't cold at all, it had barely anything inside, and it had a weird smell. I was given a king-size bed which is what I requested, but the bed was so hard I felt like staying in a motel instead of a 5-star hotel as they rated it. Good thing we only stayed one night instead of two. The bathroom was ok. Probably the only good thing about my room since they the room they gave me included a tub and a separate shower. My boss' however was smaller and didn't include at tub, but we paid for the same room rate. The food during breakfast was bad. Food choice was very limited, some of it were cold, and there wasn't even any jam and butter for the limited bread choices they have. Even coffee is self-service. Typically in 5-star hotels, coffee is at least serve to the table and the servers would ask if you need anything else. In this hotel, the servers didn't speak any english and if you ask them something they'll just point or ignore you altogether. Lastly, when we boarded the bus already, we were stopped and asked if we took a laundry bag. Typically, laundry bags are free to put soiled clothes in. However in this hotel they asked for it back. Worst experience ever. We will not go back to Macau anytime soon.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Chart L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Value for money. The location is excellent.
The room is clean and the food is very reasonably priced.
We have a group of 10 with 5 rooms. We checked-in around 1 pm and we didn't need to wait for few hours to collect the keys. All the keys are ready when we checked-in. We also had some simple food at the hotel's restaurant. The price was relatively cheaper than those restaurants outside. All the staffs' attitude were pretty good too. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our experience.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Harish G. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good But go for better options at same price
near by all attractions..nice spa & gym
we booked this hotel just for one day as we coudnt get the booking for galaxy on the day of arrival..next day we moved to galaxy..if you compare this hotel with other hotels in macau you will feel this hotel is over priced..the look of hotel is old and it seems like it has been divided in multiple building blocks..if we talk about rooms they are average with nothing much to talk about ..the view from room is not great and there is not much crowd in casino so we had to go to ventian n galaxy to play...next day we moved to galaxy which is little expensive but worth every penny..our suggestion for you is to avoid this hotel n spend extra in other new hotels in town
Reviewed October 11, 2012

WING C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Facilities and Service is only average
Don't worth 5 stars like The Galaxy
- no free wifi - can check in only after 3pm - only a few shutter bus - small casino only - no non-smoking floor provided although requested in advance - have also booked a double bed room for my mom but finally provided a queen size bed room
Reviewed October 11, 2012

mckenzie K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good hotel for the traveler
great location, the selling points is have breakfast
firstly, the location is good for us, have free bus to take us to go where we want to go; second,havegood breakfast,not only for chinese, but for the foreigner whom from all over the world,coffee,bread,fruit juice, but some food not hot enough while on sat. and Sunday. finlly, the hotel equirment have swiming pool,tennis, if we have enough time to stay in the hotel, maybe i can find more to do. also have free internet, you can do what you want to do. anyway, lovely hotel and service with a smile, i like it, i will book again next time
Reviewed October 10, 2012

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Efficient Good Quality Hotel
Rooms and Food
The Grand Waldo Hotel until recently was seen as at the wrong end of the Cotai Strip. With the opening of The Galaxy the Hotel is now an ideal alternative to the bigger hotels on Cotai. Good rooms and excellent food and facilities are the plus points for this hotel. Efficient but not to friendly staff at reception is an area they need to work on.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Raweewan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great room
Room big and clean
Very nice room big and very clean but staff not pay attention to guest much
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Ip H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Experience
Spacious Room, but no wi-fi inside the room
Room is big and spacious, but check in/out time took me almost 30mins each. No Wifi in room is really a problem.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

MARIA C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice room but breakfast choices limited
hotel rooms very clean and nicely appointed
hotel is closed to galaxy hotel, a few minutes walk to galaxy hotel.we liked to hotel lobby and the hotel room. we booked twin beds - nice and neatly appointed; like the bath /shower. had problems with aircon though. when we arrived around 7pm, the room immediately cooled but noticed around 11nish or 12ish, the aircon was hardly cooling the room; called for help several times but have dificulty communicating in english; they sent somebody up to to fix it but it didnt help. we were told to observe and if still not improving, the asst mgr promised he will tranfer us to another room but we were too tired to complain and transfer and we thought likely all other roooms probably have the same problem as we thought their aircon was centralized. Breakfast was part of the package but it sucks. Very litte choices mostly chinese foods.
Reviewed October 03, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: