arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ramil M.
United States
October 03, 2012
Below expectations
location
Hotel and rooms are dissapointment. Hotel appearance is not enticing as advertised outside lights are turned off clearly showing how great other hotels beside it. Bathroom sink is dripping reported to fix but to no avail. Staffs are finding it hard to speak and understand english knowing Macau cater to international patrons.

Chan M.
October 03, 2012
Clear, good service
convience, hv shuttle bus to main point.
like the hotel is simple and clear, location is convience, they have shuttle bus to ferry pier and other main point, i like this hotel

Chi F.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
OK hotel for inexpensive stay
not bad location and clean
the room is far smaller than what you mentioned in the hotel info page. It was said to be 40sqm+ but in fact it is only around 18-20 sqm. Small bed, clean and nice river view. Not a lot of F&B outlets and very small casino. No shopping at all. For the same price I could have booked a much bigger room elsewhere in the same area.

Michele W.
Australia
September 28, 2012
very nice room, great service
good location
my only complaint is the bar fridge that does not get or keep the contents cold and the bed was harder than I personally like to sleep on but it was still comfortable

caroline S.
Philippines
September 26, 2012
great place but no ready available shuttle service
room 1205 overlooking Galaxy complex
promo of up to 4 pm late check-out was reduced to 2:30 pm... have to haggle/request up to 3 pm... have to remind them of our free limousine service, included in the package... have to remind them of my previous e-mail requests which were also noted

Ken L.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2012
Older hotel and somewhat out of the way
size of room/bed
Hotel rather old and bit out of the way on the Cotai side, but a quick cab ride to everything. Had an upgrade to a suite from Agoda, quite a large room for a good price. Pool was good sized but unfortunately only 4 deck chairs. Breakfast included and not bad at all. Veggie sauna part of the hotel, very nice.

chong S.
Malaysia
September 22, 2012
Good hotel but a little worn out
close to galaxy hotel
the hotel is a little worn out which makes it less preferable. I would prefer galaxy hotel except for its high price tag, therefore i booked this grand waldo which is just close by to it.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2012
Less than 5 star performance hotel
OK location for visiting Taipa casino
The hotel blocks with glass window wall looks like office buildings, and interior design appears dark. Reasonable cleaniness but small room and beds. Buffet breakfast supplies with limited choice and service. Location good for near the Galaxy but not recommend to gamble in it. You may get sth. better in Taipa town centre.

Vikas T.
India
September 20, 2012
Good hotel with a decent price and good breakfast
Price, Staff at the reception (I got upgraded with out any hussle)
Main attraction of the city is Sen-ado square / various shows in different hotels / Venetian / Galaxy hotel, so you hardly get to stay in the hotel...did not get much chance to see the hotel..have a good casino and not crowded...if you just want to play in casino just for fun then its a good place as the min limit is very low as compared to Venetian and Galaxy which are way to crowded.....they have amazing breakfast buffet....worth the price I paid.....

Daniel G.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Good location, decent hotel, terrible casino
Free wifi in common area, nice pool area
A fairly decent hotel in a good area. However there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel, so in a few years it will be better. Fairly convenient to walk to Casino, also a number of others