Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Gerd T. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and nice room
Nice view from our suite
We booked the suite with the package and we got very delicious seafood platter for dinner Breakfast buffet ok, but not special. 5 minute walk to Galaxy shopping.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

David S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
trip to Macau
Close to casino
value for money. only had a late check in. on arrival the hotel gave an upgrade. breakfast was of good quality. gym and pool were clean. staff were helpful and catered to our needs. close to the casinos on the island. free bus to the airport. the hotel also had a spa and health club.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Narottam A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel but not a 5 star
Location close to Casinos
Staff do not speak much English but quite helpful. Limited shuttle service.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Chi W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good value for money place to stay
Convenient with relaxing room
The Grand Waldo hotel is in Cotai and you can take the shuttle bus from Cotai ferry terminal to the hotel. I'm very happy on the stay. The staff was so nice to upgrade my room to a spacious suite. The location of Grand Waldo hotel is near to the Galaxy hotel where you can take shuttle bus to other place. The room is clean although a little bit outdated. Anyway, the price performance is quite attractive. BTW, the package also included a breakfast from 7-10 am.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Benjamin H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
The hotel is okay but the location isn't great
The rooms is nice, the rates are pretty good
I stayed here for 4 nights and i think that the hotel is a little old compared to the others in macau. The room was nice enough and the hotel includes a casino which isn't so busy however, the hotel is located quite far away from the action in macau. It is within walking distance of galaxy macau and also the venetian. The staff were friendly enough but sometimes they made a few mistakes which they made no effort to address. ( I couldn't have the complimentary dinner even though they said it was available, also the clock in the room didn't work )
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jane G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location and amenities
I love the rooms, it is spacious and clean
I enjoyed staying at this hotel, I love the food and the location is good and near everywhere
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Sangmin J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Location is the only weakness
Nice swimming pool
Nice hotel with spacious room, good service, and various facilities. Though the hotel is located a bit far from the main city, I could go anywhere with the hotel shuttle bus without much difficulty. If you are willing to stay in Macau, this hotel is definitely a good value for money.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Samatchai C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
small room
near big hotel
near big hotel for play casino and should have vifi in the room and should have big casino in hotel and should have a bus from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport
Reviewed August 02, 2012

melinda P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel
affordable
nice hotel good service with affordable price. recommended hotel becuase near very good hotel like venetian at galaxy . love the food. room is nice
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Anthony K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Hotel in amongst the Biggies surrounding it
Many well worth inclusions in our package
The room upgrade to a executive suite was a pleasant surprise. Great room, huge pool for relaxing,quick check in and out, taxis always available outside. Would definitely stay again!!
Reviewed August 01, 2012