arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Joseph L.
Philippines
June 11, 2012
Affordable nice rooms
The rooms were good for the price
overall, the stay was good. rooms were clean, and the service was okay. only complain is that its hard to get a taxi in the area.

7.3 Liaw P.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Cost effective!
Cost effective!
we always stay here wherever we are in macau. it is close to whatever we need while in macau. the hotel is clean and quiet. the staffs are forever friendly and helpful. and most importantly, it is close to the major casinos, galaxy is just opposite the hotel and u can get connecting buses from there to go places like venetian, city of dreams, the fisherman wharf........

8 Whamsy L.
Hong Kong
June 11, 2012
Good choice for reasonable price
Reasonable price, quiet, close to Galaxy
quiet place when you go inside the lobby and room. some furniture inside the room are old, but the king size bed is very comfortable. it is good to have two toilets and tvs in the suite, the price is reasonable, value for money. however, as a 5-stars hotel, there are not enough facilities, if the hotel can provide room wifi service will be excellent. shuttle bus services are not frequent enough, but it located near macau galaxy, just 5-10mins distance to walk, so it is still convenient to go for other places from the galaxy. although the breakfast buffet disappointed us, so crowd and long queue with less variety of food, i think it was a nice stay in general.

7.3 Kar H.
United States
June 08, 2012
pretty good hotel considering the choices in taipa
great price compare to the big hotels in the area
nice rooms... got a room with the view to the other side of hengqin island. can also see the unique pool from the view. room came with breakfast vouchers. breakfast was okay. not a lot of variety but good enough to fill the stomach for the morning. your basic stuff with two made to order (eggs/omelette and noodle) stations. you can tell this was a great hotel before all the big hotels were built. this was my first time staying in the taipa area. i think it is worth seeing, but the action is still in macau city.

7.7 Ho K.
China
June 08, 2012
Convenient location with comfortable accomodation
Nicely furnished rooms, grandeur hotel lobby, bicycle for rental
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room we've stayed is nicely furnished, and comfortable at the same time. Of course the room is large but however it often comes to me that I don't understand why everyone will attempt to look for a very large room. For just 2 persons, sometimes a large room seems excessive. I prefer something that is "just right". All in all, a very nice experience at the hotel. One highlight, is that they have bicycle rental service, and we love cycling.

5.7 Wanrattika D.
Thailand
June 06, 2012
quiet location but small room
not far from airport
the hotel is quiet and not far from airport but there is no shuttle bus to city or airport. However, I could ask taxi in front of hotel. I was upgraded to business suite flow but the room is quite small. There is not much choice in buffee breakfast.

8.7 Kwan L.
Netherlands
June 06, 2012
Nice hotel in Macau
Free shuttle buses to/from ferry - hotel
no too expensive room in macau. room were luxurious/spacious. free shuttlebuses to and from hotel-ferry. close to new hotel galaxy (free shuttle buses to other hotels)

6 BOON L.
Singapore
June 05, 2012
at the end corner of macau
nothing to be sold
claimed it is a five star hotel but the guest like me not feel it at all, maybe it is a old-time five stars. time flies but their star still remained. looked at their baby-size swimming you will konw that the hotel is over esteemed. mine is a suite but rather odd-size. the room is comfotable but not grand at all. one thing to console is the price is cheap. the location too remote, go everywhere must take a taxi

6 Brian L.
Israel
June 05, 2012
Very dissappointing
none- really except price
Unlike most of the other 5* hotels, the Grand waldo did not offer any shuttle services from airport or port. Its shuttle service to center of town was only 3 times a day -quite useless. The room was large and comfortable but the bathroom poorly maintained - the drain in the wash bowl was partially blocked. I had difficulty accessing the internet and only after 3 call to service, was advised taht it had been "switched on" The breakfast was adequate if you eat chinese food- for wwesterners very lacking compared with other hoptels in China we stayed in - even 4* The casino is small and very limited

2 shaun P.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2012
very nice hotel
breakfast/view
we booked a standard room but go upgraded and it was great.living room and bedroom with two bathrooms and two tv's.