arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6 Beng T.
Singapore
May 27, 2012
Hotel too far, does not suit to be a 5-star hotel
Reasonable price, breakfast is ok, staff are helpful
We stayed in May and after 1 day in Hard Rock Macau. I find that this hotel is a bit too quiet. The hotel room is a bit old but clean. The shuttle bus is not accessible after 7pm from Taipa ferry terminal. To me, it is a let down as a 5-star hotel should provide big shuttle buses till late at night. The frequency of shuttle service is also poor (20 mins as compared to 10mins from bigger hotels). This is something that GW needs to improve and to use bigger shuttle bus rather than the small ones. It does not have many facilities that the other bigger 5-stars hotels and is not buzzling and does not have many food places. I was disappointed that the hotel cannot even afford to turn on the waterfall though it was shown in the hotel photos. I feel that GW has lots of areas to improve in order to be rated as a 5-star hotel.

7.7 yunan L.
United States
May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile
Room is impressed
The hotel is good but a little bit inconvenience for transportion.

5.7 NG C.
Hong Kong
May 25, 2012
Hotel in remote location
Reasonable price
compare with other newly built hotels, gw is situated in a rather remote location, you are not easy to take a taxi and the shuttle bus service is just fair enough. it is ok for you to walk to galaxy for extensive mode of transportation in easy walking disrance but it would be difficult to do that in rainy days. the room and facilities are so so but these are already reflected in the price. in view that many macau hotels are rather full all the time, gw is a good choice with reasonable price but you need think about the transportation problem.

3.7 Brian L.
Israel
May 25, 2012
Very disappointing
nothing
We have stayed in the last two weeks in several 4 Star hotels which were much better in every way than the Gra nd Waldo-supposively a 5 star hotel.The following are some comments 1.Unlike other 5 star hotels, no shuttle service to or from Zhuhai Crossing, Aiport and Town. 2. Difficult to find - no ne seemed yto know it 3. Room OK but bathroom washbasic drain was partially blocked-bad maintenance 4. Small Casino -thjey refused to change both Pounds Stl and US$ notes that they claimed to be "old" but which we easily changed elsewhere. 5. Beakfast offered very much less variety of western dishes than any other other hotels we have stayed in,in China. The buffet was badly organised - a 20 meter walk just for coffee in either direction if you sit in the center All in all I would not rate it more tha 3.5 stars compared with other 5 star hotels we saw in Macau.

8.3 Shui H.
Singapore
May 24, 2012
Budget option close to the 'Happening Places'
Clean, comfort and quiet place to have a good rest after all the casino hoppings
This the second time we stayed in Grand Waldo and will continue to stay there as long as there is no comparable promo rate from its neighboring casino hotels. Galaxy is just across the road and that itself is a bus interchange to connect to City of Dreams, Taipa Village, the airport, ferry terminals, border and Macau island.

8 Frederick W.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Small hotel but ok
Upgarded to Superior Suite for free
Very nice, particularly with the upgrade. Shame on the size of the casino.

7 Cheung Y.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Hotel with reasonable price and service
Good rate for a weekend stay
The room is clean. The location is not very convenient, but the rent was low enough to compensate for such convenience.

7.3 Choi C.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Nice Hotel
Good location
this is a nice hotel for me. i can arrive the hotel by shuttle bus easily and qucik check-in. the staffs are efficient. and the location of the hotel is good, it's near galaxy, can go for shopping and having meal conveniently. and i will choose this hotel when i visit macau next time.

4 Wong A.
Hong Kong
May 23, 2012
Not a five star hotel
Relatively cheaper than other "5-stars"
poor location and the hotel seems very lifeless. the staff do not want to be there, although the concierge was helpful. it is within walking distance to much much nicer hotels like galaxy and venetian, but it is not a comfortable walk. book this hotel if your want a cheaper hotel, that is perfectly acceptable, if a little old. but this is not a five star hotel - this is a blatant lie and it is a 3 star at best.

7.3 Chun C.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2012
Excellent Room Condition
Good Room Condition, Nice Services
Everything good except the location of it is far from the town centre. Few Taxi can be found around the hotel. But overall I would credit the hotel