arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Cheong M.
Singapore
May 15, 2012
COnveniently located,
Witiin walking distance to the hotel which have free shuttle service
Rooms are reasonably good, hotel do have shuttle service from jetty

Tang K.
Singapore
May 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Spacious Room
stay with a male colleage for one nite, spacious , just opposite galaxy . no complaint with the rates i paid .

Leung Y.
China
May 14, 2012
convenient location
good location to travel to any sight-seeing place. Hotel shuttle bus routing is not much. Especially no shuttle bus to city centre in Macau. Taxi is not always available at the hotel exit. This led us to wait for a long while to take shuttle bus to Macau Ferry to change for other vehicle. food at Haiwai restaurant is good.

Dorothy A.
Canada
May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel but quiet with a small casino
The restaurant wasn't that great. Servers weren't friendly.
Lovely hotel but a bit of a walk to the main area. Also too quiet if you are looking for crowds and action. Had to take taxi to the other main areas.

christine A.
Philippines
May 12, 2012
Nothing to complain...A decent hotel wd breakfast!
Nice bathroom & comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection...
No shuttle bus but with restaurants nearby...Good selection of food for breakfast. Near galaxy Macau :) Front desk people seems to be very accomodating. Nice room & bath...taxi accessible.

Douglas N.
Singapore
May 11, 2012
value for money!!
Fast check-in and polite staff!
my stay here was a good one! location was better than what i expected! just 5 minutes walk and you will see galaxy! 20 minutes taxi ride and you will reach macau city!i didn't want to spend so much on a hotel as i know most of the time i will be in the casinos therefore for a cheap and comfortable place to stay in, grand waldo hotel is definitely the place you should be looking at!

Sue C.
New Zealand
May 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great room, great pool
The all inclusive package was good, dinners, breakfast, mini bar.. very good
we checked in easily and enjoyed our complementry (non-alcholic drink) in the bar. the choice for the all inclusive dinner was a very chinese offer but we were able to substitute the value of the meal for items off their main menu. the meals were delicious, the staff were very attentive. the breakfast was excellent with a large choice of both western and chinese food. the pool was great. our room was perfect with the extra sofa for our son. the only down side was the location, however we were directed to the galaxy hotel, 5min walk they had free shuttles all over macau. we had a wonderful time and the hotel was a great place to stay. clean rooms, good serivce and great value for money.

Poi C.
Malaysia
May 11, 2012
Lovely hotel but incovinience transportation
near to Galaxy Hotel, have own small casino
The room is nice but the transportation to other place is very incovinienc. Hard to get taxi and the shuttle bus service very limited

CHOI F.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2012
Great location and big room
Close to most of the must-go spots
there are two main areas in macau. one is macau old city, and the other onw is taipa area. this hotel is located in the new area taipa where there is venetian macau and galaxy resort. its within walking distance where its good for people not staying in galaxy and venetian (which are casino hotels). hotel has big quiet rooms with good service and great location. i will definitely revisit this hotel for my next trip.

Tham F.
Singapore
May 09, 2012
Pleasant stay
Quiet surrounding
Room was comfortable, breadfast buffet could have more variety. Transportation is not very convenient, fortunately we are near Galaxy where you can find more entertainment and transport.