Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Leung Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location
Room privacy is okay
Cafe restaurant 'Hoi Wan' at 1/f which provided good food and good services. The breakfast has good variety food but better to enhanced the quality. Shuttle bus to Cotai Ferry always not regularly led to inconvenience. It'd be better if more shuttle bus service can be provided. And more bus route is the best.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Luis P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice and clean hotel
Cleanliness
We reserved and paid for an extra bed way ahead of our trip. However, upon arrival, the room that was allocated was a twin room and the extra bed was not ready yet. Arriving at 10 pm in the hotel, the housekeepers had to set up the extra bed while we were already in the room. It would have been better if the room was already ready for us considering it was reserved way, way before. The hotel was not considerate enough, and had to request payment for a late check-out request. We paid for a check-out of 6 pm (as our flight back was still at 11 pm). We would have been happy if we were allowed to stay late for free, considering that we checked-in late too and the day when we checked-out was a Tuesday (weekday). Buffet breakfast had a wide range. It was awesome on the first day. Although for someone who would be taking such for 3 continuous days, it became quite a drab as food served was the same for all days.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Douglas N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
very nice and grand hotel!
the service staff!
Some parts of the room weren't very clean but overall they were ok!cheap and worth it!
Reviewed May 04, 2012

wayne S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel , great service and great staff.
the rooms are big and spaciouse and the staff are great
we had a lovely stay at the grand waldo hotel , the rooms were comfy and big , the staff friendly and the location is great , would definately reccomend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again for sure. really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Amanda D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Average Hotel, average stay
good buffet breakfast and best shower
No wi-fi access in the rooms was a huge drawback, it wasn't even possible to purchase internet access. However the bathroom was well stocked with complimentary items and the shower was great. The Casino had cheaper tables to play than the likes of Galaxy. The buffet breakfast served almost any food you could imagine, however the other food outlets for lunch and dinner were disappointing.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

welly W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very comfortable and value for money spent hotel
Comfortable hotel
the hotel is very comfortable, very spacey, very clean and value for money spent on five star hotel room compare to other 5 star hotels at the island. buffet breakfast also incl. it is close to some new casino such as venetian and galaxy. needs to provide more transportation cos sometime it takes time waiting for taxi or bus.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

welly W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel
Clean and tidy
I think this hotel is a lovely hotel, where the room is big enough especially the suite one. It also value for the money spent for. It is clean and tidy. The food is not very delicious but eatable and not too expensive. However the hotel needs to improve its transportation or public transport such as taxi because of the hotel location that is quite far from the city.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

welly W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel
Clean and tidy
I think this hotel is a lovely hotel, where the room is big enough especially the suite one. It also value for the money spent for. It is clean and tidy. The food is not very delicious but eatable and not too expensive. However the hotel needs to improve its transportation or public transport such as taxi because of its location that's quite far from the city.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Grace C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very clean and good location
clean rooms, quick service at reception
easy access within walking distance to Taipa market small rooms but bathroom is spacious
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Ho L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Not enough one double bed room
room size is fine
I booked Harbour View Room, expecting one double bed room. Receptionist told me only Harbour View Twin Bed room available caused I did not request one Double Bed. Really disappointed I stayed 3 days but still cannot room move to one double bed room. Shower head was broken and room amentities only have one set for two persons. No Wifi provide in the room, very inconvenience.
Reviewed May 01, 2012