Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Edna M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Value for money hotel
Stay in the hotel comes with breakfast.
the best feature of the stay is the breakfast inclusion in your booking. other hotels we stayed in didn't offer free breakfast. the view is superb because the hotel is near a body of water (lake or sea?)with bridge. if you don't intend to shop the location is just right. but if you intend to shop and dine out, the hotel is far from where the action is. it is recommended if you want solitude because it is a peaceful hotel. even if it has a casino, it is in another complex. the hotel has limited shuttle services. if you want to go places using a shuttle bus, you can cross the street and walk towards galaxy hotel. you can ride going to many choices including the venetian hotel which is just nearby.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Hew F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
location is limited
grand waldo hotel is entertainment resort located in taipa, five minutes from the airport. the airport is just five minutes away. this hotel was located at the most inconvenient part of cotai area. although its right behind the galaxy, they were separated by a busy highway which is dangerous especially for family with small children. shuttle bus service only limited to macau and cotai ferry and probably airport.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Jai S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
not great hotel
near galaxy/ venetian
value for money. under renovation so half the facilities not available
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Cheng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
An old hotel in cotai worth its money.
Away from the bustle and hustle.
staying in grand waldo hotel is like a honeymoon hotel. the hotel is very quiet and excellent for honeymooners. good location where one can get to any where in macau either by taxi or free shuttle bus provided by the hotel or across the road there is galaxy casino hotel where you can board their free shuttle bus to places in macau. the room is spacious and clean.they even has a non smoking floor which is good for non smoker. breakfast is good but need to have a rotation of breakfast buffet menu for those people who staying for a week.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Cheng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A hotel on its own.
Good location not far away from the city.
Grand Waldo is a hotel separate from the others with a quiet enviroment but with lot of things to give.It has all the activities you want to find in a finest hotel. The room is spacious and clean.The bed are large and with clean bed sheet.We were given a room facing the sea and very bright. The staff are friendly and helpful.They serve with a smile. This hotel also provide free shuttle bus service to the ferry jetty and chinese border of you want a day trip to Zhouhai.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Cheng S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel with great location.
Has all the facilities one needed
I like this hotel because its quiet and closed to Galaxy hotel where going places is not a problem.I can either take the hotel free shuttle service to chinese border or ferry terminal. If i want to go to others casino in cotai i can cross over to Galaxy to take free shuttle service to Vanetian,City of dreams and Taipa. The Hotel rooms are clean and spacious with all the necessary accessiores.The breakfast buffet was good and had varities of east meet west cuisine but only setback was i stayed in this hotel for 4 days and the breakfast are always the same if they could change some breakfast items daily it would be perfect. All the hotel are friendly and professional in their service. I always see smile on thier face.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Cheng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A 4* hotel with a 5* charm.
Location and quietness.
we stayed 4 nights at this hotel and find it satisfactory. it provide all the facilities one need to have in the hotel from clean bed to toiletories.this hotel has free bus shuttle service that can take you to ferry terminal if you want to spend a day in hong kong and to the border of mainland china. across the road is the galaxy casino hotel and they have free bus shuttle that can take you to all the attraction in macau. the room is large and we have nice view facing the waters.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good value for money
New and clean
the hotal is situated on taipa island. this about a 10-15 minutes free shuttle or taxi ride from macau island.there is more of potugese history on macau island, including the architecture. the hotel appeared to be quite new. the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was above average in size and well fitted out. i would definetly stay there again.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Vincent S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel
excellent location
we really enjoy our stay at grand waldo hotel, a filipino hotel staff assisted us during our stay in this hotel.our check in was very fast and the front desk officer is very accomodating, she even suggested what place to explore in macau.overall, our stay at grand waldo hotel was excellent!
Reviewed March 31, 2012

TONY B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
Clean room helpfull staff
Very polite and helpfull staff easy access to Galaxy Hotel shuttle bus services.
This hotel is away from the large hotels in the area ,however it is avery short walk over to the Galaxy Hotel to take advantage of the many shuttle buses that run from there. The room was clean and all services worked but the fridge was not very cold at all and could not be adjusted. The staff in all areas were very helpfull and check in and out was fairly fast. The biggest fault was the western breakfast that lacked choice and several times items ran out and were not replaced.The toaster machine was useless and needs replacing.
Reviewed March 29, 2012