Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Montri P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Not a good experience
Close to new casino , tha galaxy hotel
Room is smelly, aircon doesn't work well , the good things this very friendly staff and located near new casino the galaxy , and we got breakfast , welcome drink at the bar and also got afternoon tea ,
Reviewed March 08, 2012

yap H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Bad location big room
Free bus
Services is good just far from city centry tray to galaxy hotel
Reviewed March 07, 2012

yap H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Big room
Nice services
This hotel just big and nice services wifi just in lobby! If want taxi maybe want wait 5-10min! I go Macau many time! If want cheper biter u can tray royal hotel
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Yip W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Comfortable hotel
Gold location, helpful staff and nice food
the room is comfortable and clean. the choice of food in hotel is various and with fine quality. helpful staff at front desk. close to galaxy and can make use of the facility in there too.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Mary S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
One of my favorite hotels
The buffet breakfast is excellent and staff are friendly
This is my second visit in Macau and stayed in the same hotel (Grand Waldo Hotel). I would recommend this place to everyone.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Bruno B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good hotel, not easy to access
Proximity to Venetian
This hotel does not provide shuttle service from the airport, that's a big flaw considering the number of people queing up for a taxi ! It's also being renovated, so very small casino at the moment and limited choice of facility. But no doubt, it will be better once the renovations are completed. Your site forgot to mention these renovations. Proximity to Galaxy and Venetian is convenient for food and casino.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

MARIANE L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Loves my Stay
Excellent service and nice rooms
stayed at this hotel last week of feb and i would recommend the hotel is a nice place to stay with, the food is good, the bed is big enough for two, the rooms are clean and all the facilities and the service is great as the crew were all cheerful and courteous.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Jennifer C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Not so nice hotel, very old but friendly staff.
They are serving breakfast at least.
This hotel is very close to galaxy hotel who offers free shuttle service to all the tourist spots in Macau. That is the only advantage there is not to mention the breakfast. But in comparison with other hotels I have stayed in at Macau, this hotel looks the cheapest! Their rates are high it doesn't give value to your money. They don't even have a free airport transfer. We thought its free!!!!
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Fung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
ok.
cheaper
not too near with the city. traffic is a problem. near to galaxy
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Fung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
common hotel
near galaxy
near galaxy, hyatt,but traffic is a bif problem. difficult to call taxi. also far away from macau city.
Reviewed March 02, 2012