arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Yip W.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2012
A quiet and comfortable hotel
comfortable room, good afternoon tea set, swimming pool
Location is very close to Galaxy, a great casino complex arising in Macau since 2011. Room in Waldo is comfortable and clean, it is especially enjoyable if your room is having the sea and swimming pool view. The complimentary afternoon tea set of the famous Macau Pork chop Bun is really delicious.

Clare S.
New Zealand
January 09, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff
Free shuttle bus and easy to get around Macau
This was a nice change after staying in a tiny Hong Kong apartment for the two weeks previously. The bed was hard but still comfortable and the rooms were clean. Good roomy bathroom after cramped apartment.

Oi L.
Malaysia
January 08, 2012
Not that great location but comfortable rooms.
Friendly service.
They don't have shuttle bus service to and fro airport. Breakfast buffet spread is not at par with the hotel star rating. Disappointed.

Wacharapol P.
Thailand
January 07, 2012
Perfect Hotel with complete facilities.
Complete Facilities: Restaurant, Shopping, Food Shop, Minimart and also Casino
Good hotel for travel trip. Complete Facilities: Restaurant, Shopping, Food Shop, Minimart and also Casino. Another beneficial is the hotel is very close to big hotel "Galaxy" which has Free Shuttle Bus to various places in Macau.

Helen S.
Singapore
January 07, 2012
Grand hotel and nice bed
Free mini bar, nice breakfast buffet and complimentary of dinner
Value for money with free mini bar which replenished everyday and nice decoration of suite room. Service was very good too as i requested for an iron board and they immediately sent it to me. My package even included 1 way free transport to depart from the hotel to the airport by limousine :)

Wenyan T.
Singapore
January 07, 2012
Great Location at a Low Rate
near to galaxy hotel, free shuttle bus to and from hotel
the hotel is near to galaxy hotel so we could just walk over to hop on the shuttle bus to various parts of macau. buses are quite frequent and timely. the concierge service was good at grand waldo. it is good that they are renovating the exterior facade now as it really pales in contrast with galaxy on the exterior.

KOH N.
Singapore
January 06, 2012
Good location
Nearby to the big htls
Very convenient to all the big htl locations as just need to walk out to see as not necessarily to stay at big htl as Waldo just as good. Clean and convenient and provides transport to go out.Would like to stay there again if going back to macau wud recommed to my friends.

Sze C.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2012
Very near new Casino Galaxy Resort
Bathroom light seems not bright enough
The rooms is very clean and have no smoke smell. Very near the new developed Casino Galaxy Resort. Have 24 hours restaurant and 24 hours casino. 15 mins walk to Venetian and 25 mins walk to Melco City of Dreams. Valuable for Cotai Area.

chua H.
Singapore
January 05, 2012
Disappointed attitude of assistant manager
Big room cheap price
l was very disappointed and thoughly upset with the attitude of the assistant manager at the hotel. l have left my car key in the hotel room and l called them on 2nd Jan at 11pm and they confirmed had found my key. l spoke to the AM and he says will assist to arrange to send via courier service back to Singapore. The next morning at 9am, the AM call and confirmed sending back the key the same day but l got a shock when l received an email from them the next day at about 12nn to inform me that l had to pay the hotel a service charge of 10% on top of the courier fee. They had not send out the key yet. It is really distasteful of them to demand a 10% service fee and its just MOP$29. It really bring down their service standard as we were urgently waiting for the key. So even by express courier service, the key will only reach us on 6 Jan. Their bell hop services were also bad. No one assist you with lugguage and you can see at least 5 of them standing around chatting. Check-in and Check -out was also very slow.

Poh M.
Singapore
January 05, 2012
Excellent value for money hotel with great service
excellent staff service(check-in , check-out, limo service ) and great afternoon tea
contrary to my expectations of poor check-in service with the front office staff, language problem etc from what we read on the internet, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent& prompt service when we check-in on the 26th december 2011. the check-in was done in less than 10 minutes by a friendly chinese lady who was able to understand and converse in english on all aspects of our queries.all the other hotel staff we encountered were just as friendly and prompt with our requests (including a tv breakdown).we were also delighted by the excellent complimentary tea consisting of a pork chop bun and portugese egg tart served with coffee/tea. the bread bun was excellent and in our opinion rates as high as the one sold at the 5 michellin star coffee shop @taipa village (which coincidentally was closed for renovation). this afternoon tea delight distinguishes it from all the other 5 -star hotel in macau. we happen to meet the hotel manager, kam on the day we checked out and took the opportunity to compliment him and his staff on the fine service.