Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jena S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location a bit remote
rooms are clean and new
It was a one night stay, good room, awesome mattress, did not see a lot of the rest, was not crowded at all
Reviewed November 23, 2011

lee B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice and clean
every thing is good for the price i pay,,,,the location is good
Reviewed November 22, 2011

mary Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
worth every penny! but location is quite far
fast check in/check out, clean room
hotel staff english is very bad to almost impossible to communicate, room is spacious , simple & clean. and we were given a grand view of galaxy hotel. taxi is very limited also. free shuttle bus to/from city is only once a day.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Yue S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely hotel but bad location
friendly staffs, excellent staff services
grand waldo is located on taipa island, as the purpose of our trip was to do sightseeings and enjoy the popular food in macau, and 95% of these are on the macau island, it was seriouslly no fun with the distance, expecially hotel shuttle buses only running to very limited locations at a not very frequent bases. we were entering macau from gongbei gate from china inland, and what suprised me was there were no shuttle bus services to hotel. apart from its location, hotel over all was fine, staffs are very friendly, kind hearted lobby manager was explaining places could visit to us in detail.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

KWONG T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
very close to Venetian
clean and tidy
i live this hotel twice as the hotel price is reasonable. it is tidy and clean. the most bad thing is the noise from closing the room doors on the same floor. i always woke up by that big noise. there has only one staff working when you are checking-in and out. she also needs to answer telephone enquiries. it takes a long time for you to check-in and out. no taxies will come. i wait for taxi about 15 minutes on sunday afternoon. the casino is very small by the way.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Santi J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Adidas submit 2011
good service, nice view, good taste good food good service
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Gayzelle P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good Hotel, Great breakfast
Breakfast was great, service was good, hotel amenities was good too.
The room size was good. Our room had a window overlooking the city which was a treat. The assistant manager was helpful in assisting us with the LAN cord of the internet. The best treat of it all is their buffet breakfast. It felt good staying in this hotel for one night.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Jaime F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice hotel ateff were courteous
it is just across galaxy hotel
it is not a congested hotel no distractions the casino is small their buffet meal acceptable for me. it is just a walking distance to galaxy hotel and the room rate is not so expensive the room is nice also and clean. shuttle buses are readily availble
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Mary S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
nice hotel to stay in
the facilities are okay, great staff and food are great!
the only thing that i did not like is that the wifi is only accessible in the lobby area and also we have to wait for a long time for their shuttle compared to other hotels
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Ka H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Okay hotel
Price, clean
Although this hotel is right beside the Galaxy hotel, it is still quite far to walk. There is a casino in the hotel but I have never been in the casino. Rooms are clean and room size is not too small. Good hotel for travellers with budget.
Reviewed November 18, 2011