arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

LLOYD B.
Singapore
October 29, 2011
Gem of Macau
GW Spa
Grand Waldo is the ultimate value for money hotel in Macau. Close to the airport, this property will provide you with all the conveniences at a fraction of the overpriced hotels in the vicinity. Decent spread at breakfast, although the casino is a little small, but good enough for some fun on the machines. We love this hotel as it has a great Spa also decently priced. Rooms though could be spruced up, although it is still comfortable enough for a good sleep.

Andrew V.
United States
October 28, 2011
Good Price
Location is good
The Grand Waldo is 5 star rating, but managed more like a 3 star hotel. The hotel is not greatly managed, so it seems very old. Only plus side is the hotel is across from Galaxy, so its convenient. Prices are also low, so its a good value.

song N.
Singapore
October 28, 2011
lovely hotel. location is abit out though
quiet corner
buffet breakfast - choices very limited and given kids price, i thought it is a bit too much.

Alvin Z.
Singapore
October 28, 2011
Great hotel near to the nice casinos
Complimentary tea time meal ticket and breakfast. Proximity to the casinos
The staff were helpful and the rooms were relatively clean with free Internet access which was great.

Treerapong P.
Thailand
October 27, 2011
Great location but small hotel
close to Galaxy
Great location but small hotel. The room was clean and comfortable,the hotel is quite far from the city, there are a big casino Galaxy ten mins from the hotel. The service of the hotel are great. The only bad things is really hard to get taxi.

Tse W.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2011
Great location and great package, a bit hard to ge
10 mins walk to Galaxy
The package we ordered included a normal class suite (mine located at 6F). It wasn't mentioned when we booked the hotel but the whole package actually involved 2 free set dinner (western style, e.g. lamb) and 2 welcome drinks. The quality of these free gifts were unexpectedly OK. Room is nice, much better than our expectation. The suite is a bit small but it had big windows. Overall it's quite a comfortable room. I will give it a high value for money score. It is a little hard to catch a taxi in Waldo directly, but from Waldo to Galaxy hotel required only 10~15 mins walk. Galaxy offered free shuttle buses services for everybody and also there are more taxi available in its front door so the transportation issue which had been questioned by many people is actually OK.

Eloisa F.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
great location and accessibility for better rate
great pool, buffet food for reasonable rate
i would recommend my friends to stay again at grand waldo because of its good location and reasonable rate.

Kim L.
Singapore
October 27, 2011
Nice room but lack of airport transfer
price reasonable.
hard time to look up for the hotel as it is being blocked by other tall hotels, and during night time, the hotel did not light up much lighting to attract tourist. casino should have more fruit machine. if possbile, provide transport link with other hotels for shopping.

Fejanice V.
Philippines
October 27, 2011
far from attractions
with free shuttle bus
The room itself was excellent! nice view of the macau countryside..we got the big windows showcasing the other side of macau..we got their executive suite package, but was not able to enjoy all of them..we were not given a fruit platter, refrigerator not functioning..so we did not enjoy their consumable mini-bar, it was also stated that we will ahve a candle light dinner (which we are really expecting because we are on a honeymoon) but we were served on a normal cafe at the lobby..they have friendly staff though..if you want to visit venetian which is near at the hotel by view but is not easily accessible because when we went there its summer and its super duper hot!! we need to ride the shuttle going to the macau city which is at the other island then rode the venetian shutle back to taipa.

Miang C.
Singapore
October 26, 2011
a rejuvenated hotel
the gym, breakfast and the location
the hotel immersed in between the new galaxy hotel and the nostalgic 官也街. if gambling is not the only agenda in macau, this spot should be it. fancy the town activities and visit other beautiful casinos, you then just walk across to galaxy to take the shuttle buses (more than 10 routes). hotel staff told us that more bus routes will be installed to hook on to the existing network. we liked the gym but had no time to use it. but the cable tv signal was a letdown!