Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ankush B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location and Neighbourhood, but bad service
Nice Location and surrounding area
The Hotel is situated at a very nice Place , need a makeover and some rennovation , could be much much better than is right now , a little changes and improvement can change the hotel to new heights and higher room rates , the Lighting on the front will change the look of the hotel. Service need to be improved . The concierge staff was very rude and non helpful , must take care .
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Robert C. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
sweet and relaxing
service with a smile
We had a great time. And definitely will spread how accommodating and good service they gave us. thank you
Reviewed October 26, 2011

HEE T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice Hotel
free afternoon tea set
Nice Hotel. Sad back is late check-in (only after 3pm allow), and can only extend half an hour for check-out (12:30pm). It would be great if the hotel allow the extension of check-out till 2pm, since they only allow guest to check-in around 3pm. But I like the Free afternoon Tea Set given for the guest, which include drink and Foods.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Kuan T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
value for money
spacious room
The room is spacious and clean. Although it looked like an older hotel within the range of the nearby hotels, however I think the hotel has been recently refurbished, so everything looks brand new and in good condition. the breakfast in the hotel has got good spread of food and is ok, for the price we pay for this room.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Francis M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel, professional staff, great gym, but....
Fitness suite, breakfast
Grand Waldo is situated a short walk away from Galaxy (the big and brash casino/hotel resort that's fit to rival the bigger names like MGM, Sands etc.). In terms of accessibility, you can either rely on GW's shuttle bus services or Galaxy's. Location wise then, it's as good as Venetian or the City of Dreams casinos. Service wise, GW stands up pretty well EXCEPT no WiFi in the rooms unless you want to pay. That felt like we were being short changed to a degree considering the price of the room. The fitness suite was excellent too. All the equipment was high-tech and there were never many other guests when I went there. Also the girls who work at it's reception remembered my room number each time which is a nice touch. Food wise, well breakfast offered up a huge selection. We stayed 4 nights and got tired of breakfast but I believe that happens in most places, so breakfast in hindsight was very good. The choices ranged from omelettes (freshly cooked in front of you buy a very nice girl), pastries, bacon, salad, dumplings, noodles, rice porridge, cereal, soup pretty much everything! As for the room, well we got an upgrade because we're on our honeymoon, so we were on the 12th floor where I beleive all the nicest rooms were. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic (rain shower, ample towels, robes and nice toiletries). Everything good so far right? Why did I write BUT in my review title. Well, GW lacks something. It's hard to place exactly but it has no glitz, no pizazz. It's casino was very quiet, we didn't spend a cent there, and had the feeling of "well everybody else has a casino i guess we better build one too". All in all, this is a nice hotel, and suited to spending either a relaxing time in the south of the island (Coloane) or bussing into town for gambling/shopping, and certainly delivers value for money.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Dr. P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
good hotel not expensive
the best thing is the view from the room
i think that for the person who wants to find peace of mind in Macau may stay in this hotel, because it is in Taipa area. The shuttle bus is good but quite small, and no shuttle bus to the airport. For the transportation, i think it is not easy to reach the ferry.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

A K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great value
Location
Compared to the other reknown hotels, Grand Waldo's rates are affordable. Great location, right next to the Galaxy Hotels, where you can make free use of their more extensive FREE shuttle services. Also quite near to famous Venetian Hotel. Grans Waldo's own restaurant is quite reasonable & friendly service. Forget about their casino, go to Galaxy Hotel's casino, brighter, more lively & lots of FREE drinks.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Kunal K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location with good service
Great Location (walking distance from Galaxy), Overall comfortable stay with good service.
It was Great Location with Galaxy, Venetian, City of Dreams so near. Good value for money.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Djap M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
excellent hotel, big rooms, comfortable
big bed
nice rooms with great view. spacious room.clean rooms ,complete bathrooms just the way my daughter like it. the swimming pool is wonderful, and the hotel has a shop, so it was easy for me to get milk for my daughter.a very trendy hotel, not crowded, so i can enjoy my leisure time in peace.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Omar B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Value for Money, Far from centre
Close to the Venetian Hotel
The hotel is more 3 starts than 4. It looks a bit dated and rooms are small. A bit far from the action but still a short taxi ride or 25 minutes walk to the venetian. Be aware of the spa, is great but staff ask for tips......when doing massages and offer extras!!!. Breakfast is poor, won't come back
Reviewed October 22, 2011