arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

3 fang Y.
Malaysia
July 22, 2011
Regular hotel with regular price
Big room with hard bed
Not much of shop around the hotel, no restaurant beside,basically just a hotel at the very last corner.Only one tiny restaurant at the second floor,bad food anyway.A bit far away from the big casino......

7 Lai P.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2011
10Near New Casino Galaxy with 10 minutes walking
At executive floor enjoy one way free van service, provide free lunch or dinner apart from breakfast
Only walk 10 minutes, we can arrive new casino Galaxy. It is very convenient. Choosing executive floor rooms, apart from free breakfast, we can exchange it with lunch, we also have free dinner or lunch. The executive lunch provided at G/F lounge is very good. 5 courses of food including apertiser, soup & bread, main course, dessert, tea or coffee. Together with welcome drink serving at the same time. We are full. The food quality is very good and the quantity is more than enough. The food is delicious and the services are good. We we left the hotel, we were informed that we have one free transportation by van to anywhere of Macau. We have good memories there.

6.3 Eric J.
France
July 20, 2011
Convenient hotel
Cheap close to main cotai casinos.
perfect for a one night stay. it is cheap and not as nice as nearby casinos like galaxy, venetian or city of dreams but it is a good compromise. not too much romance here but a simple room.

7 Xian K.
Malaysia
July 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
free shuttle bus to place of interest
The rooms is spacious and comfortable and the staffs were such friendly to assist.

6.7 Albert L.
Singapore
July 19, 2011
Nice hotel but not easily accessible
Service of the staff
the hotel room was okay but the attitude of the staff made the stay pleasant and enjoyable.

8 Lau T.
Hong Kong
July 18, 2011
Nice location and good service
good view and high accessbility
it takes only 5 mins walk to galaxy. and the hotel price is suitable. the hotel room is clean and with nice view. service is good but the breakfast is not perfect. that's why i prefer to eat outside the hotel in the neext time. moreover, the casino inside the hotel is quite small, therefore, i highly recommand you to go to the casino in galaxy instead of the hotel one.

8 Ken T.
Malaysia
July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and reception should learn to smile..
quiet place to stay
it is mins walk away to galaxy resort hotel and plenty of buses go to venetian ,city of dream and so and more happening there; no doubt u pay for cheaper room price in waldo and wont expect to have luxury like galaxy, and the food is good variety for breakfast anyway. we rent galaxy hotel mercedes car w driver for one hour mop450 as the drive is smooth and pleasant to bring us few attractions in macao, we end trip at senador square shop our souvenir and try out local famous pork chop buns that u cant miss it.....waldo mercedes is bit outdated so we go galaxy and dunt mind pay little bit more to galaxy. anyway, waldo part of buildings are undergone upgrading and i think it is right timing to do it...anyway it still give us a quiet and happy stay in overall...

8.7 Koh Y.
Singapore
July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel at great price!
Soft beds and clean toilet
overall a very comfortable stay. bathroom was well equipped with a shower room and a bathtub. aircon was cold and bed was comfortable. great spread with many variety at the breakfast buffet. grand waldo has a casino, but a very small one with limited games. only minus point was location. although you can see venetia casino from the room, it requires a taxi ride. far from mainland macau, if you want to get to casinos like lisboa, you need to take a shuttle bus to the pier and change to lisboa shuttle bus. takes around 30mins.

7.3 Chantya L.
Indonesia
July 18, 2011
Don't judge a book (read: hotel) from its cover
Premium dinner for 2
Our first impression towards Grand Waldo hotel was this hotel must be shabby and very average. The design of its exterior and main lobby is so-so. Moreover, the hotel is located a bit far away from the centre of attraction of Macau. But really, don't judge a book from its cover, cause you get more than what you pay if you stayed at the Grand Waldo hotel. At first my family and I were surprised with the information from receptionist that the mini bar will not be charged at all. Next, we were delighted to see the cleanliness and maintenance of the guest rooms. That's not all, I was astounished once again when they told us that we can enjoy premium dinner for 2 in the afternoon. Although the waitresses for the breakfast were a bit annoying, it seems to be nothing compared to other facilities they gave us. Overall it is really a nice place to stay. Good ambience, good service, great time in Macau.

7.3 Wan S.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2011
Good location with reasonable price
Location is good, hotel is clean!
compare to venetian/ city of dreams/ galaxy, this is really a "reasonable" hotel! i am not aims to enjoy the 6 stars hotel in macau but just want a clean, tidy one which located in the city centre of taipa. if anyone aim the same, this is the one you should choose!! p.s. free hotel shutle at the ferry pier is provided straight to the hotel!!