arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2523)

Business travelers (268)

Couples (1060)

Solo travelers (436)

Families with young children (206)

Families with older children (192)

Groups (361)

Very good
7.3
based on 2523 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Location
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7

7.7 Tong O.
China
July 16, 2011
Grand Waldo Hotel,
room is biger
i like swimming pool Room is quite big .nice lobby,

7.3 Chantya L.
Indonesia
July 18, 2011
Don't judge a book (read: hotel) from its cover
Premium dinner for 2
Our first impression towards Grand Waldo hotel was this hotel must be shabby and very average. The design of its exterior and main lobby is so-so. Moreover, the hotel is located a bit far away from the centre of attraction of Macau. But really, don't judge a book from its cover, cause you get more than what you pay if you stayed at the Grand Waldo hotel. At first my family and I were surprised with the information from receptionist that the mini bar will not be charged at all. Next, we were delighted to see the cleanliness and maintenance of the guest rooms. That's not all, I was astounished once again when they told us that we can enjoy premium dinner for 2 in the afternoon. Although the waitresses for the breakfast were a bit annoying, it seems to be nothing compared to other facilities they gave us. Overall it is really a nice place to stay. Good ambience, good service, great time in Macau.

6 Wisnu S.
Indonesia
July 14, 2011
Big hotel and service with a smile
big room
room and staff are very good, but not too much entertainment and shopping area. I have walked a cross to Galaxy & Venetian.

9 barry T.
Australia
July 14, 2011
Excellent Hotel,great value for money
Lovely rooms,good position
The Hotel was excellent value for money.Good rooms and facilities including pool and generally good service. Only drawback was lack of English spoken but everyone tried hard. Concierge desk was very helpful and free shuttle to the ferries.Restaurant was excellent for breakfast but other meals were a bit restricted unless you liked Chinese food.

6.7 Kevin L.
United States of America
July 12, 2011
Quiet hotel in Cotai, close to Galaxy hotel
new Galaxy hotel is just across the street
If you're looking to save money and enjoy the new Galaxy hotel's dining, entertainment and casino offerings, this would be the ideal place to stay since it's within close walking distance across the street. The Grand Waldo in Cotai (not to be confused with the Waldo on Macau island), feels kinda dead. Not very busy in the casino and very few if any customers in their dining facilities. Wired internet in the rooms isn't free either. But they do offer free pool, gym and shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal. Taxis to and from Macau island will run you around HK50. If you're looking for a real quiet place to stay in Cotai for an affordable price, this would be a good choice.

8.3 Weng W.
Singapore
July 03, 2011
Spacious rooms and friendly staff
Good location near airport, good spa facilities
The rooms are clean and spacious. Twin size beds are good super single sized. Pillows and sheets are comfortable. Room service is very efficient and friendly. Facilities are good. Buffet breakfast has a wide spread of local and western style, but was the same every day. Spa facilities are clean and provides a very comfortable feeling.

5.7 peter U.
Hungary
June 30, 2011
location good
the breakfast was good
I have been travelling to Asia for the last 30 years, and it is the worst service by far that I have seen. In order to get a taxi, one has to wait in the heat, for 30 minutes at least. When asked the portar about it he pretended not to understand any English, and the rest of the staff is pretty much ignorant of what a Hotel service should entail. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

6 HO L.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2011
A 'ok' hotel
A nice and quiet hotel
Stayed at a harbour view room for 1 nite. Basic hotel facilities but the fixtures & fittings looks old. The harbour view is in fact a 'river' view. A bit disappointed but still ok. Free breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. Hotel staff are helpful.

7.7 Niloy D.
India
July 12, 2011
value for money hotel
room are big and very neat and clean
the stay was absolutely memorable and the breakfast was awesome with great variety. the hotel is in close proximity to galaxy the new landmark of macau. the staff was not very cooperating and was very rigid.

8.7 XU J.
China
June 30, 2011
Good price for 5 star hotel
Comfortable
good hotel........ good location....... good service...... good facility...... good food....... good price......