Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Karim H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Fantastic Hotel and Staff
Staff, Location and Price
I was on a three day business trip to Macau/Hong Kong travelling from Thailand. The Grandview Hotel is a nice hotel located approximately 15 minutes from Macau International Airport. Upon arrival was greeted by friendly staff who streamlined my check in within 5 minutes of arrival. Had a non smoking room on the 14 floor. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. Excellent size room overlooking the Macau race track. I cannot commend the staff more highly during my stay at the hotel. The duty manager - Mr. Ahmed and front door staff were super friendly and helpful getting me a taxi for a meeting in the city. I would definitely recommend Grandview Hotel to anyone on a short vacation to Macau.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Po S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice and easy to reach
Nothing is specially good about the hotel considering it's a four-star hotel.
What more can I say about the service when I had to make five phone calls (two to the operation and three to the room service) in 30 minutes to get the locked fridge open? That's is ridiculous!
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ler J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good service and friendly receptionist
Free shuttle service to ferry terminal
Reviewed March 19, 2013

choi S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Best location with restaurants everywhere
economy and convenient, easy to get taxi
will definitely come again, coz it is an easy place to find everything you need. Even foot massage and supermarket !! very good place to choose indeed.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

CHOON T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fair and Comfortable Stay
Good View, Clean and Comfort Room
It is very close to the airport, best thing is that the room here has horse racing view which is quite impressive, the room is big, clean and comfortable but price are slightly expensive.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Choi L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
ok hotel
convenient
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Susan P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good
location, cleanliness
Good place to stay, recommend hotel for business travel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Jonathan H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
The hotel was quite old and almost nothing around
big rooms, near casinos and near airport
Reviewed March 15, 2013

andrian T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice and clean hotel
newly renovated, great service.
the room is clean and newly renovated. as a business traveller im quite surprised to see the seethrough bathroom but there's the blind to close the seethrough glass.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sara T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very good hotel
Comfortable, clean, convenience
Hotel room clean and tidy, big enough, service good. location convenience, ,next to casino, many resstuaurant around. free shuttle, all in all, very good.
Reviewed March 13, 2013