arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1768 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1768 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5.3 Choi T.
Malaysia
October 22, 2015
Below expectation - no value for money
1) breakfast good varieties 2) staff helpful 3) integrated hotels casino and theatre (dancing water) convenient
Very below our expectation and not worth the high room rates - like 3.5 star. Room deco is not nice. Room layout esp separate toilet and bathroom with heavy door is not practical. No sofa for the big space in the room. Room facing another building - no view and need to see side for view of Venetian. Bath tub - so high and wide difficult and dangerous to climb up to take a bath. Switches are at the entrance - no light control at bedside. Lift - to swipe and floor button so low. Have to bend down. Not practical. Room is not properly clean - table top still dirty and housekeeping just open the door while we were still in the room to replace drinks and titbits. In other words, room was not ready before we moved in. Room and toilet smells cigarette smoke. This is the worst hardrock hotel we stayed.

9.3 Kelly N.
Malaysia
October 16, 2015
I like their service the most.energetic and caring
Staff,environment,room
Perfect

8 Lonita L.
Indonesia
October 15, 2015
Nice stay
Price, Location and Quality
Nice. They have affordable price in Macau location, good service, good location in City of Dreams of Macau, good spot location to take photo under the name Hard Rock Hotel "Macau" .. Thanks Hard Rock!

7.3 Peeratut P.
Thailand
October 12, 2015
Nice Stay
Shop, Big Room and good staff

9.7 Susan L.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2015
Amazing weekend away
Location, staff and so much to do!
We had a great time in Macau, the hotel is in a great location. The shuttle bus takes you directly from the ferry or airport to the front door. Staff are very efficient at check-in and check-out, plus the guys in the lobby are so helpful whenever you need them. One young guy called Jerel was super helpful and so polite. There is so much to do, you don't need to leave the complex, we ate, drank, used the casino and browsed the shops without even going outside. The 'House of dancing water' show is a must see, well worth the money. There are a choice of restaurants to suit all tastes, but we enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe and bought lots of gifts in the Rock Shop. Our room was a corner suite, nice and big with great views of the Venetian hotel. We would definitely stay here again, it was well presented, extremely clean and very comfortable.

6.3 Wing C.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2015
not bad
clear, service, non

9 byunggu A.
South Korea
September 30, 2015
Great HOTEL
ROCK, CLEAN, FUN
good price good hotel

4.7 Terrence T.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2015
Does not worth that amount of money
Location
Went to Bon Jovi concert and then a night stay at the Hard Rock Hotel. Just to highlight some points that I believe this hotel did not worth that money at all. 1) Arrived at 3:30PM - rooms were not ready yet - needed to return in another 30 mins. Re-arrived at 4PM, queued for like 15 mins while other staffs were not trying to help fasten the reception instead they just hanged around chit-chatting. 2) In the room there were some odd smells. Not bad but odd. It's around the air, on the bed and everywhere. 3) Got room at 4:00PM and check-out at 11:00AM next day. And this costed around US$250. One shall expect more.

9 Catherine B.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
Hard Rock Group trip
The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are a good size and well laid out and the beds are incredibly comfortable.
Our stay was good but our friends who were celebrating their wedding anniversary were offered a free mini bar as a gift and it contained just 1 beer and 5 soft drinks. Very disappointing compared to the mini bars in the other rooms which were well stocked and reasonably priced for hotels.

6.7 Tan P.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Nice!!!
Rock Theme
Great with friendly staff.