Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

hamzah D. from Yemen
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2010
on the room rates and the casino promotons
the casino
the food standered should be improved and the room service staffs understands english language
over all my stay was great and am looking forward to stay in this hotel soon should the room rates available at that time is excellent.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Suradej N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Hotel Fortuna
Location is so good and room rate is not expensive. Air-con. in room is OK.
Room is small and facilities in room are not much
Location is so good and room rate is not expensive. Air-con. in room is OK. Room & toilet is small and facilities in room are not much. Moreover , the bed is hard. But Location is near famouc casino , Macau Ferry , interesting points in Macau.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Janevit J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Fortuna Hotel
Hv sauna and casino in the hotel
Hv some smell
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Fumiaki I. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Cozy Stay
The price of Executive Suite is reasonable. The convenient place near from the main casio, Lisboa, Whynn, MGM.
Even the executive suite, we needed to pay the price of internet and it was shut down in the morning of check-out. (I couldn't use it in the morning) I prefer to use the softer bed.
This hotel is sophisticated and high-class Macau domestic hotel, which has Casino, Sauna and KTV. Their costumers are mainly Chinese but the receptionists are well educated. The room is clean and of course, more reasonable than staying in American hotels.But as I write above the system of internet is big problem. It seems the probelm for many Macau hotels should be improved.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Catherine W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Hotel Fortuna Macau Review
Good Location.
Some areas getting old.
I always like staying at Hotel Fortuna in Macau because it has a great location that's close to Lisboa. The room is better size in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at. The bathroom amenities are very good especially the shampoo and conditioner - not your average generic shampoo that other hotels use. Friendly staff. But I would like to see some more variety in the complimentary coffee / tea offered such as the 3-in-1 coffe and tea. Overall, very good hotel in terms of price and location.
Reviewed March 05, 2010

wong H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2009
Hotel Fortuna - Macau
Lobby is tidy and clean;
Lift is small for 10 people;
This Hotel located at walking distance to all major casino view point, eg. Wynn; MGM; Lisboa; Galaxy; etc. Near by restaurant also well spread around the hotel, also the retail shop especially jewells shop; watches shop & handphone shop are available. Hotel room is neat and tidy, relatively small space if compare with others hotel, but good enough for 2 person in one room. Overall i feel comfortable to stay in for a night or two, and will definately come back for vacation.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Lica M. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in November 2009
Decent
Location Sauna Price
Small Rooms Staff doesn't know too much english (same for Abalone Restaurant) Pretty bad internet connection
I stayed at Fortuna cause it was closest to what I needed in Macau: Poker at Wynn or Grand Lisboa. Also cause they have a decent Sauna. I didn't make a reservation online , just went there... They told me only one suite was available. I was tired so I took it one night. They said no other rooms available for next day but I did find on agoda and booked this way.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Shao W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
Great Hotel
Superb facilities
Casino bit smaller
min. 50 words
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Philippe U. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
emplacement idéal ...
...pour les visites de la vieille ville et les casinos, les nouveaux sont sur l'île au sud mais il y a de nombreux taxis pas chers !
l'hôtel est très bien situés... mais se sont les lits les plus durs que ma longue vie de voyageuse ait connus!!! et pourtant, nous avons étonnamment bien dormi, c'est très calme
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Claude M. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
FORTUNA 1 JOURS
Emplacement
breakfast
L'hotel Fortuna à Macau est un hotel assez correcte dans l'ensemble. La chambre que nous avons eu est confortable. Il est difficile de se faire comprendre par le personnel qui ne parle que très peu l'Anglais.L'établissement est proche des autres casinos. Le gros point noir est le petit déjeuner. A croire que le personnel ne sait pas ce qu'est un américan ou continental breakfast. Ce point là est vraiment à améliorer bien qu'il est tout à fait possible et certainement bon de prendre un petit-déjeuner Chinois.
Reviewed September 02, 2010